We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well served” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe One

Cafe One
Ranked #533 of 3,677 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Granville Street
Description: For that sublime dining experience, Café One is a showcase of the designs of contemporary Canadian glass artist "Martha Sturdy." Her elliptical chandeliers hang overhead, lighting the stage for a memorable meal.
Auckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“well served”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I recently spent five happy days in beautiful Vancouver. It was a pity about the rain, but the warmth, service and hospitality at Cafe One more than compensated. On this first time, but not last, visit to this city I so enjoyed this restaurant that I dined there twice and lunched once. Tammy, David, Michael and their team were welcoming and knowledgeable. Apart from charming, they knew the menu, knew the wine list and were able to guide me through my meals by advising suitable B.C. wines to taste with my courses. This was important to me as B.C. wines were new and unknown to me. The service therefore was excellent in every element and I thank the team for their welcome, knowledge and service. This was all much appreciated and I look forward to my return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyRemuera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sunshine and Wine on the Patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Relaxed on the patio just outside the lobby for a little email catch-up and wine after a long day of travel and meetings. took a while to get served since they are occupied with the bar inside, but once I did, it was excellent. I didn't eat there, so no comment on the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mzungu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Excellent for someone searching for clean & healthy meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

The food was excellent! Lots of local ingredients & fresh seasonal items. I'm a bit of a picky eater, so they were really accommodating in terms of replacing/removing ingredients which means that the food is made fresh. I thought the price was right for the quality you got. Live music in the evening made for a beautiful atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“They do it right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Loved eating a fantastic breakfast (Canadian Traditional) in a quiet setting while watching the hustle of the city outside the floor to ceiling windows.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank achan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will NEVER go again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We had reservations for 7pm on a saturday night. When the hostess finally came to greet us, she said she'd be back in a minute. There was a line up of 5 other couples and a 3/4 empty restaurant. Our hostess looked lost and confused - took her 10 minutes to seat us. Took another 15 minutes to bring us menus. We had to ask for water and to place our order. We asked if there was something wrong and she said they were not expecting so many customers. Really 5 couples is a lot of people?? Most of us had reservations. After half and hour and zero service, we left the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe One also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cafe One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing