We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bee & Thistle Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
295
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslynn michaelcommercial drivewonderful hostsfreshly baked cookieslovely homecomplimentary snacksstocked fridgeeach afternoonheated floorsplace to stayresidential neighborhoodlovely bathroombreakfast is servedyogurtcomfortable bedfelt like homerented a car
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Isn't it great when the hype lives up to the reality - the Bee & Thistle emulates everything that is great about staying in a B & B. Michael and Lynn are lovely people who do all they can to make your stay the best possible, including a lift to the bus terminal in monsoon weather conditions! The attention to detail, and the thought that has gone into making their home a five-star holiday experience, are fantastic. The breakfast was the best we had during our month in Canada. This really is a gem - don't miss it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

There is so much to love about this b&b. You'll feel so pampered you won't want to go home! Upon arriving, my husband loved the keyless entry feature which we've never seen before anywhere in our b&b stays. Lynn & Michael were engaging, genuinely helpful & knowledgable hosts. Their warmth and charm made everything seamless and easy. We stayed in the Florence room for 2 nights and it was immaculate, luxurious and very comfortable. Our sleep quality was excellent. We loved the attention to detail & extras that were provided: Everything from the toiletries, artisan soaps, the yummy afternoon cookies and complimentary snacks & beverages in our refrigerator, current magazines to read, our own restaurant menu album, a personalized next day's breakfast menu & weather forecast, etc. The b&b is beautifully appointed with a wonderful second floor balcony area guests can enjoy. Its close proximity to Commercial drive was perfect...just a 5-10 minute walk to nearby restaurants & bakeries. You'll just love waking up in the morning to experience Lynn's delicious gourmet breakfasts! You can really see that for Lynn & Michael running their b&b is truly a labor of love for them. This was our definite favourite Vancouver b&b and we look forward to the pleasure of staying here again next time we're in BC. Enjoy being spoiled at the Bee & Thistle...you'll love it as we did!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We chose this b&b from reading reviews on Trip Advisor and were not let down. Michael and Lynn work very hard to make your stay perfect. Delicious breakfasts, lovely decor and a feeling of calmness. We loved sitting on the verandah with a drink in hand, the home made cookies, reading tomorrow's breakfast menu, having cold drinks in the room fridge. The keypad locks are great and simple to use. Michael and Lynn were very helpful by dropping us at the Hertz car rental office where we picked up our hire car. They provide lots of little treats for their guests. It was a great start to our holiday in Canada.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The house is lovely and comfortable, the breakfasts are amazing (with gorgeous floral accents designed by Lynn with style and patience..), the location is convenient. Most of all Michael and Lynn are the most gracious, helpful, welcoming hosts anyone could ever ask for. They were always available to answer questions, provide suggestions, even gave us rides! And were totally flexible and accommodating to all our needs, cheerfully.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CABrookline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Believe the reviews, everything is outstanding at this B&B.

Let's start with the locks. We arrived very late. No worries, the front door and our room have keypad locks with a code that has been given to us in advance. It's a small detail but we loved not messing with a key.

Once we got into our room, fresh cookies waited. The first night, lemon and coconut. Other nights were cocolate chip and chocolate nut. There was a welcome packet on our bed with helpful information and the next morning's breakfast menu and weather forecast. I'm an early riser and love my coffee. All you have to do is ask and they will deliver a carafe of steaming hot coffee to your door each morning. To let me know it arrived, they slipped a note under the door, as not to wake hubby, who likes to sleep in. These small details are adding up.

The breakfasts are beyond description. I don't have the words to accurately portray them, so I will simply list what we were served. They were works of art each and every morning.

There were three courses, a palate cleanser of sorts; (strawberry watermelon cooler, orange frappe, strawberry peach smoothie), a first course; (raspberry and lemon curd yoghurt tartlet, blackberry lemon oatmeal muffin, feta and scallion scones with chive butter, rhubarb and raspberry crostata, fresh peaches in a basil honey prosecco syrup with mascarpone cream), and a main; (eggs benny on potato latkes, creme brûlée French toast with fresh bananas, lemon Belgium waffles with blueberry vanilla bean sauce). We did not need to eat again until dinner.

I love my bed at home and have never found one anywhere in the world as comfortable. Well, that has changed. I wish I could transport the B&T's bed, complete with the amazing pillows and luxe linens, back to my home. Wonderful nights sleep.

Last, but certainly not least, our gracious, gracious hosts. Wonderful and helpful. It is their hard work that makes this place so special. They deserve the number one spot on TA. Thank you, Lynn and Michael!!!

Room Tip: We had the Ivy room. Bright and sunny, facing the beautiful front garden.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews