We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Convenient!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our 1929 character home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our 1929 character home
The Master Bedroom The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
41 reviews
Welcome to our 1929 character home
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Large closet in bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The living room doubles as a bedroom for those needing a second bed.
Living Room
Living Room
Office
Dining Room
well equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Artist designed bathroom
computer w/internet, if you need one (in livingroom)
Street
Street
Have your breakfast, lunch and dinner in our garden
Relax in our backyard
walkway on side of house to entrance of suite
private entrance into suite through the kitchen
Get your tomatoes at the fantastic Farmers Market just 5 minute walk from the suite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park Alberta
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2012
Hello Anna, and thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and your young family and so glad it worked out for you. We look forward to visiting with you again on your next visit to Vancouver! Ciao!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2012
Anne & Bruce, we truly enjoyed having you stay with us and are so glad all worked out for you. We know how important it is to be comfortable when you are away from home for a longtime. We're very glad we could deliver. We look forward to your return to Vancouver and meeting you again.Very best regards, Devorah & Franco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indonesia
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2012
Natalie, it was lovely meeting you and your family, if even for just a few days. So happy everything worked out for you, despite our absence for a part of your stay. We look forward to having you visit us again on your next trip to Vancouver. Best regards, Devorah & Franco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EdnaNorth...
North Galilee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only if you are short”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Location was good, however apartment and garden not well maintained. Kitchen was poorly equipped.
Not only the ceiling was low, the bed was small too.

Interaction with the owner was a headache.

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: apartment and interaction with the owner
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2012
Our suite has been enjoyed and rated highly by visiting guests since 2010. We even have repeat guests who have stated that the suite is perfect.

It is unfortunate that your experience was not the same as others and that we were not there to have welcomed you. In knowing that, we communicated often to be certain you would be aware of this and that all would be in order upon your arrival, including a way to contact us if needed, which never happened.

Prior to arrival, all guests are offered a choice of a double bed or a queen sofa bed. In this case, the guest chose the double. If the guest would have contacted us to let us know it was too small we would have directed them to sleep on the queen size sofa bed that always has clean linens on it as a backup.

Regarding the height of the ceiling, they are 6’8” high. There is one beam between the living room and hallway that makes the entrance to the room 6’ high. We do hang a small ornament on the beam to alert taller guests. Its possible that someone removed it as has happened in the past.

Regarding the kitchen being poorly equipped, we do appreciate receiving suggestions for what items are missing. Most guests tell us there was everything they needed. Though we try to anticipate what guests need, sometimes we miss something and appreciate the suggestions.

Regarding the difficulty in dealing with us as owners, we provide a Guest Information Binder and leave it on the kitchen table. We provide guests all the information they need within this binder and are also available by phone to clarify any questions, should we be away during their stay. Prior to the guests’ arrival, we respond to all e-mails immediately and in this case, went out of our way to find an alternative way for them to pay in order to avoid hefty Paypal fees. In the end there was no better way and we offered to share the fee, which we did. We also returned the damage deposit within 24 hours though the contract states it could take up to 14 days.

In the end, I’m sorry your experience in our suite was not the same as the others who have stayed with us. This is a wonderful suite and we want to make sure your vacation experience is uninhibited. If you have any further questions please contact us and we will be happy to address them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing