We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sands
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in a suite at the BW PLUS Sands in Vancouver and were very impressed. The layout of the room was fantastic and the kitchenette was great too. The location of the hotel is excellent for visiting Vancouver and we felt the hotel did not disappoint. Our only frustration was with parking though we did end up getting a spot. It was a full hotel when we were staying so that is likely why the parking spaces were all taken.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSandsGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hello

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am glad the room had all the amenities you wanted and found the location is very accommodating being close to English Bay and Stanley Park. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    627
    216
    82
    27
See reviews for
331
606
112
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Biddeford, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 day while I was on a business trip I must say the staff was extremely friendly and helpful when I needed to learn of great places to eat, I also loved the idea that it was on the sea wal we was able to take a nice walk and enjoy the sunset.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSandsGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hello

Thank You for your great review and choosing us as your hotel for your business trip. I am glad you found the location to be so accommodating and our front desk staff helpful in assisting you to find great places to eat. We look forward to seeing you on your next rip to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Spent 2 nights. Very friendly staff. Rooms clean, comfortable and spacious for 3 people with 2 queen beds. Small refrigerator. Spacious bathroom. Tim Horton's across the street. Denmans street right next door, with lots of food choices. Perfect location to walk around the seawall, Stanley Park to checkout the herons nesting, flowers blooming etc. A Safeway and liquor store right up Davie street. Pay for underground parking and no problems to find a space. Good free wifi connection.

Room Tip: We faced a back street. No noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canaturelover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSandsGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hello

Thank You for the review of our hotel. The hotel's location is very desirable and I am pleased you were able to take advantage of all the Westend has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester England
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had just obet 24 hours in Vancouver and were delighted to find this hotel. The location was perfect giving is easy access to the sights and a relaxing evening by the sea.
The staff offered a friendly welcome and the room was clean, warm and comfortable.
All in a great stay that has made us plan to visit again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnomemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSandsGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hello

Thank You for the review. I am glad you had enjoyable 24 hours in Vancouver and The Best Western Plus Sands was able to be part of it. We look forward to providing the same experience when you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

having lived in Vancouver 9 years ago chose sands for location + rooms.was not disappointed.nice to walk everywhere.front desk staff very helpful.nice room on top floor with mountain view.all in all a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobson692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSandsGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hello

Thank you for the review. I am glad you were pleased with choosing us to be your hotel for your visit back to Vancouver. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Three adults. Would return. Location is good with lots of restaurants around the corner on Denman Street. Parking is 15 per day, underground and no problem finding space. Stayed Wednesday, Thursday. Never tried the restaurant, but reasonable prices. Safeway and liquor store very close by. Tim Horton's across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSandsGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hello

Thank You for your review. I am very pleased you had a good stay at the Best Western Plus Sands. The location is great and who does not like having a Tim Hortons across the street. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osasco, SP
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Considering all aspects, Best Western Plus Sands was the best hotel in our Canada trip. I've stayed in other BW hotels and you can really feel the "plus" in this one. We had a King Room with a Bay view on the top floor. Everything that we wanted! The room had a balcony and was very spacious. The amenities were very good and there was a mini-fridge in the room. All the staff that we talked to was very friendly and helpful, specially Paulette that checked us in (I hope I got her name right). You can choose what kind of housekeeping service you need everyday and the room was very clean. The location was awesome! English Bay is beautiful and the West End area had a lot of restaurants and easy transportation service.
The only cons would be the noise of the street (it was not awful though. We were so tired that slept with no problems during our 3-night stay) and we had an issue with one of the servers of the hotel's restaurant. It was dinner time and the hostess was not friendly either. Well, the server forgot to take our order and we saw her flerting with another customer next to the bar. She was from Venezuela, but we didn't get her name. The hostess was also rude when we tried to tell her we had been waiting a long time to be served. It was a blond girl.
Overall, I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I got a really good rate on Orbitz and ended up being one of the cheapest hotels in our trip!

Room Tip: King room was great. We asked for a Bay view, but you get the street noise with that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VandMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSandsGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hello

Thank You for the review of our property. I am glad we were your favorite place to stay on your trip of Canada. I am also glad Paulette and our front desk staff were so accommodating and helpful. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,418 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#34 of 92 in Vancouver
1,410 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,518 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sands

Property: Best Western Plus Sands
Address: 1755 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Sands Hotel is situated across the street from the beach at beautiful English Bay and world famous Stanley Park. Shopping, Vancouver Aquarium, Concert Venues and international restaurants are only moments away. 100% Non Smoking and a Zero Waste Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing