We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Nearby Hotels
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Executive Hotel Vintage Park(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Vancouver(Vancouver)
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$743
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
599
554
180
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
554
180
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown vancouverking suiteentertainment districthomeless peopleseparate bedroomunderground parkingstay there againwithin walking distanceyale townsofa bedvery nice hotelconvenient locationroom was spaciousgreat roomstreet noisefront desk staffbc place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have nothing but absolute admiration for the way that all the hotel staff were - from Ralph who dealt with a rather frazzled customer, to Nick who was invaluable with the IT issues and Karen who was just an absolute treasure to work with for the conference. The food was also fantastic. Everyone went above and beyond to help in a manner that I have not been accustomed to in quite a few years of travelling to different places.

Room Tip: As for a room on the quiet side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 308MichelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments! We take much pride in providing the best guest experience and it is very gratifying to read comments such as yours. I have shared your feedback with the rest of our team, with a special note to Ralph, Nick and Karen. Once again thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We've been staying at the Chateau regularly over the years, winter and summer, and have found its location great for visiting Vancouver by foot or car. Its easy to navigate your way to the hotel by skytrain from the airport, or by car.. Restaurants are abundant and a short walking distance away. The hotels restaurant is great also.Bike rentals are convenient if you wish to tour Stanley Park or False Creek. The conference rooms nicely accommodate small and medium size groups for a day or several days.The gym pass to the excellent facilities at the Steve Nash Fitness center adds to the things to do. We were at the hotel during one of Vancouver's rare several day snowstorms and even that was a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Its the city, expect sirens.Nice views from higher up. The beds were very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G485LYsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed the many times you stayed with us and we truly appreciate your ongoing loyalty to the hotel. I’m happy to share with you that we the hotel‘s new fitness centre is almost completed and that it will be opened within the next few weeks. You will soon be able to work-out directly at the hotel.
We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We we provided with very nice rooms, right in the heart of shopping! The one bedroom suite was extremely spacious and the view was great! It was a little noisey through the windows, but overall we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the noise, I am happy to inform you that we are in the process of changing all windows with double-glazed ones which should eliminate any noise issues in the future.
We hope to see you again back at the hotel.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I came to Vancouver for a gaming convention at the end of Jan and decided to share a room with 3 friends on a Friday and Saturday night. My friends booked the room and I met up with the later. When I walked up to the hotel I watched the police arresting a man for thereatening people with a toy crossbow. Although not the hotels fault in any way shape or form it was not a good first impression.

Later that night around 11pm my freinds and I were discussing strategy for the gaming convention and working on our decks for the game. we heard a large group of drunk people shouting and partying in the hallway. 5 min later the hotels security knocked on out door and told us we had to stop partying and keep it down. I can only imagine that since the drunks had left he just knocked on the first door that he heard people talking in.

The room itself was very nice. We had double beds a pull out couch, nice bathroom, a microwave 2 t:v's and a fridge. It was also a great view although you had to go sign a waiver and fill out an extra security deposit if you wanted to open the balcony door. The only other downside about the room was that although we were on the 12th floor you could still hear people yelling shouting an partying on the street below. For 200 a night for 4 people I felt this was an ok deal.

When I checked out I mentioned that I was insulted by the security guard's presumption on the first night and they did offer me a continental breakfast as compensation which amounted to some tea toast and fruit.

Over the weekend walking up and down Granville there was a quite alot of people drinking partying puking fighting etc. If this is what your looking for this would be great place to stay if not I would stay somewhere else. This is not a terrible hotel, but I personally will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgaryglobetrotter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. Your comments are very important to us as it helps us improve our customer experience.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the incident with our security guard; the situation should have been handled with greater care and the origin of the noise should have been properly investigated beforehand. We will discuss this with him in order to prevent it from happening again.

Being located in downtown Vancouver, a certain level of urban activity will always be present. Although it still has a bit of ways to go, Granville Street has improved greatly over the past years and the city of Vancouver is investing millions into its revamping. Also with Yaletown expanding, the overall character of Granville Street is positively shifting. Having said that, it does take time for the changes to occur, and I understand the location is not to everyone’s taste.

As for the noise, I am happy to inform you that we are currently in the process of replacing all windows to double-pained which should eliminate any noise issues in the future.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Chateau Granville is a great hotel to stay at, with the location right on Granville and close to Davie street. The room that I stayed in this time was on the 11th floor suite with a king sized bed and a living room area, was good I liked it. The restaurant The Edge has good food, variety of drinks as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Piercedkiss08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for choosing once again the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you always enjoy your time with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews