We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable in Vancouver” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable in Vancouver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel has really comfortable, well-appointed, spacious rooms. The staff are friendly, professional and helpful. It is well located to access the city as it is well serviced by public transport. and the hop-on-hop-off bus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our spacious suites and amenities of the hotel.We will pass on your positive comments to the team.

We are often commended for our excellent location in downtown Vancouver and our close proximity to many of Vancouver’s attractions and main public transportation routes. It is great to hear that you had time to explore our great city during your time here.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    440
    142
    34
    26
See reviews for
277
382
71
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice lobby, restaurant/lounge decent, room large and pleasant. It was in a seemlier part of town but if you like being close to clubs, restaurants and theatre it is a perfect place to be. We never felt unsafe or threatened, even when returning late after a concert as there were plenty of people out and about on the street. We chose this property because it was a suite and had a pull-out sofabed for our adult daughter to sleep on. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Melanie,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are happy that your whole family appreciated our spacious suites.

We are often commended for our excellent location in downtown Vancouver and our close proximity to many of Vancouver’s attractions and great restaurants. It is great to hear that you had time to explore our great city during your time here. I hope you enjoyed the concert.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife & I spent 3 nights in this hotel prior to boarding a ship for an Alaska cruise. The room was excellent and offered great value for money. The hotel is on a main street with easy bus access to attractions. We did a lot of walking & rode the bus & water public transportation. The hotel is a short taxi ride to Canada Place for boarding cruise ships. Vancouver is a wonderful city to explore! Lynn Canyon Ecological Center in North Vancouver and Stanley Park were highlights for us.

Room Tip: We were advised to take a room in the back, off the main road, to minimize noise. We are light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Chuck,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our spacious suites and amenities of the hotel.

We hope you had an enjoyable time on your cruise to Alaska! It’s great to hear that you were able to make use of our ideal location, just a few blocks away from the Cruise ship Terminal.
We are often commended for our excellent location in downtown Vancouver and our close proximity to many of Vancouver’s attractions.. It is great to hear that you had time to explore our great city during your time here and it sounds like you had a nice time!

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Located in the center of vanvouver, near great areas but in the worst block , noisy, homeless people sleeping in the street, sex shops in front and very noisy after hours. Inside the rooms are nice as the suites are one bedrooms. Ok for when you do not want two separate rooms for 3-4 people. If just for one couple other options in better streets are possible. Given the options it is expensive if you do not need the extra living room with a sofa bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are happy that you appreciated our spacious suites and the amenities the hotel has to offer.
Being located in downtown Vancouver, a certain level of urban activity will always be present. Although it still has a bit of ways to go, Granville Street has improved greatly over the past years and the city of Vancouver is investing millions into its revamping.. Having said that, it does take time for the changes to occur, and I understand the location is not to everyone’s taste.

We appreciate your genuine feedback.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This year, the Association of Registered Clinical Hypnotherapists (ARCH Canada) held a 3-day hypnotherapy conference for it's Canadian members at the BW Chateau Granville. Every detail required was met with professionalism and eagerness to please. It was an absolute pleasure working with Catherine Smalley-Catering and Banquet Manager, Karen Brazeau -Banquet Captain, and Joanne Wu-server, Danny Paquio & Peter Machan -Chef, Bruce Sargent-Duty Manager. Each of these people made this event run smoothly and effortlessly.

The guest rooms and presentation rooms were well appointed and the food received compliments each day. Attendees remarked at how organized the conference was. Everyone was very pleased and I thank the staff at the Best Western Chateau Granville for making this first of many conferences here a success.

I highly recommend this hotel for your next conference. It is located in the heart of Vancouver near transit and great restaurant/nightspot areas.

Room Tip: The Executive Suite was a great room. Outside balcony and lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Heather,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that the ARCH Canada conference was a success.

It is great to read feedback such as yours! We appreciate your gratitude towards our remarkable team. We are happy to hear that our conference rooms provided a productive meeting space for your conference. We will pass on your great compliments to the chef and the banquets team.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you back soon for your next conference.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Right in the center of everything, concert venues, bars nightclubs, restaurants , parks, marinas and the cruise ship docks. Very comfortable, quiet, good food and good drinks. |The staff is very attentive and pleasant. Really enjoyed ourselves and had a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank roperanna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are happy that your appreciated our spacious a suites and the amenities the hotel has to offer. We will certainly pass on your positive comments over to our staff.

We are often commended for our excellent location in downtown Vancouver and our close proximity to many of Vancouver’s attractions and great restaurants. It is great to hear that you had time to explore our great city during your time here and it sounds like you had a nice time!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in early June at this hotel
On arrival you could visibly see the 2sex shops & the canal is & marijunna shops few doors away which was open 24hrs .. I know some would say if you don't want to use the outside amenities then you don't have too but they are clearly visibly in view. Also there was. A local run down hotel called Clifton hotel that the local people seem to use by the hour. We found it hard at times to walk along street around hotel as locals would congregate and laying on kerbs outside the canabis etc shops. Also regular street people sleeping rough in shops directly opposite hotel and along the block
On entering the hotel the reception staff &bellman seemed helpful &cared for our luggage as we arrived before check in time. Once in our room the room was spacious as we had booked a king suite although the bathroom grouting clearly needed some tlc as the grout was mouldy and in need of a good scrub and seemed a bit smelly. beware the staff leave bottled water on side for you but at a rate of $3.50 each it's not free and only $4 a pack of 6 at local shop.
Breakfast food was nice but the staff seemed to treat us as 2nd class citizens once see our breakfast vouchers and very rude. Although we had paid for the service through our room rate.
All in all felt the hotel clean n tidy but not worth the $220 nightly rate
I would not recommend this hotel to families & only to people who can turn a blind eye to the extra curricular which happens directly outside the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room at rear of hotel so you don't see all the extra curricular happenings outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wintergarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. Your comments are very important to us as it helps us improve our customer experience.

We are happy to hear that our staff were accommodating at the front desk and manage to extend an early check in for you. We are often commended for our spacious suites and we are glad that you enjoyed them. We appreciate your feedback and we will have our housekeeping team look into your suggestions about the grout.
We apologize for the service you received in our restaurant. We will certainly follow up with the team. Your comments are very important to us as it helps us improve our customer experience

Being located in downtown Vancouver, a certain level of urban activity will always be present. Although it still has a bit of ways to go, Granville Street has improved greatly over the past years and the city of Vancouver is investing millions into its revamping.. Having said that, it does take time for the changes to occur, and I understand the location is not to everyone’s taste.
We appreciate your genuine feedback.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#47 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie Village
The Burrard
The Burrard
#32 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#44 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Address: 1100 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#34 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre has 118 spacious suites. Each suite comes with a private balcony where guests can enjoy the views of Vancouver's enchanting city lights. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and a wide selection of digital and HD channels. You will have the pleasure of enjoying our onsite state-of-the -art fitness centre during your stay with us. The hotel has recently undergone several upgrades in all bedrooms. We are constantly upgrading the amenities we offer to our guests, as we continue to extend excellent hospitality! The Hotel conveniently located in downtown Vancouver, puts guests' moments away from the city's best neighbourhoods including the trendy Yaletown district and the famous shopping on Robson Street. Located only 3 blocks from the Canada Line Subway system, it provides a quick, direct access to Vancouver's International Airport. Our conference centre has 5,500 square feet of state-of-the-art function space and 4 exceptional meeting rooms with audio visual, natural daylight and complimentary Wi-Fi. We work to reduce the emission of carbon by making environmental initiatives throughout the hotel every day! Being green has become a part of our key values. Our participation in various green programs has helped us to limit the impact on the environment. The Edge Social Grille & Lounge, adjoining the hotel offers a great variety of dining options from which to choose. Its luxurious ambiance is perfect for your next gathering and offers a refreshing environment to fit any frame of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp and Ctrip TA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing