We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$458
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$376
US$341
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$589
US$502
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$405
US$339
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
599
554
180
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
554
180
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown vancouverking suiteentertainment districthomeless peopleseparate bedroomunderground parkingstay there againwithin walking distanceyale townsofa bedvery nice hotelconvenient locationroom was spaciousgreat roomstreet noisefront desk staffbc place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,075 - 1,080 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A couple of my college buddies and I stayed here during a weekend trip to Vancouver about a year ago. This hotel is reasonably priced and I would recommend this as a great place for anyone on a college budget stay while in Vancouver. The hotel is right on Granville Street and most places of interest are within walking distance...near transit routes as well. The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful.

I would stay here again during my next trip to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jeff,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. It’s great to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff and comfortable spacious suites.
We are commended for our great location in downtown Vancouver and our close proximity to many of Vancouver’s attractions, shopping and transportation. It’s great to hear you had time to explore our city. We are happy to hear that we have successfully exceeded your expectations and you had a great college reunion. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your positive experience.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and my 5 year old and I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and found it to be pretty ok 2 years ago. But we noticed it seemed pretty sketchy.

This time around it was horribly busy, elevators were always hard to get onto from the amount of people staying there. A lot of homeless people and party go-ers in this area. Definitely not a hotel for families. First of all driving into that dingy alley to go into the parkade was so creepy. Parking stalls were fully packed and had to park in the tiniest corner. I had such a horrible feeling about staying at the hotel this time around. And there was a reason for that.

First off the hotel staff were so unpleasantly rude and never smiled at all. The room was clean. But our HUGE concern was the theft that happened in our vehicle that occurred in that creepy parkade. We had gone to check out and the lobby was fully packed so my husband decided to drop off our luggage in the vehicle. And then we checked out. They mentioned it was ok to leave the vehicle in the parkade to run and get some breakfast quick but only to come back and find our luggages STOLEN from our trunk. We were so livid we spoke with the hotel staff and he had no empathy for us and passed us onto the manager without any apologies, nothing!!! like he wasn't surprised, and it seemed like happens all the time. The Manager never showed any concern and just mentioned he would take a look around the alleys or stairway to see if it was left behind somewhere but came back only 5 mins later saying he found nothing, obviously!!! How disconcerting. He mentioned there were no cameras installed in that parking level, how convenient! To me this hotel seems suspicious. And has no customer service skills!!!! I have always liked and enjoyed staying at Best Western but will NEVER return to this dingy, rude serviced hotel ever again. Save your money and stay somewhere where you are taken care of and treated like a loyal customer. If you want your belongings taken from then you should stay at this hotel. It's very unsafe and I would steer clear from it and will warn others about this nightmare we had to face. Poor Management!!!! Horrible hotel period!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HLG143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

I feel disheartened about the unfortunate incident that your family had to experience during the final moments of your stay with us. We take situations like these seriously and we have investigated with our team and documented the incident that took place. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations on how our team should have handled the situation.
We strive to be a hotel, that understands guest’s needs better than anyone else in our industry. Your comments are important to us as it helps us understand where we can improve our guest experience.

This is an unusual occurrence in our property and it has actually been two and a half years since a car was broken into in the parking lot. This type of activity is rare as the lot is gated and requires a payment in order to enter the parkade. We hope you understand that this unfortunate incident was a random act.

Please feel free to contact myself if you wish to further discuss the incident.
We thank you for your feedback and we again apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your stay with us.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Spent here a couple of night while visiting Vancouver.

The hotel is very conveniently located at the center of downtown Vancouver, within 10 minutes walk to main attractions, shopping and the subway. Davie st is just around the block. The Hop On-Hop Off buses have stops very close by (both companies). The hotel also has parking, which is very convenient.

Check in was very quick and simple. Staff was (on several occasions) always friendly and helpful, and service quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank watergrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff, comfortable spacious suites and wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer.

We are commended for our great location in downtown Vancouver and our close proximity to many of Vancouver’s attractions, shopping and transportation. It’s great to hear you had time to explore our city. We hope you enjoyed your hop on hop off bus tour of Vancouver!

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great views (like other reviewers say) and is right in the heart of downtown. If you're here for a day, it is best to get the hop-on hop-off bus tour (from right across the street), and the hotel will happily hold your luggage until you come back later. This fit just right into our plans.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better is your view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rishi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Rishi,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are so happy that you appreciated the great views we have to offer from our spacious balconies over –looking the city!

We are commended for our great location in downtown Vancouver and our close proximity to many of Vancouver’s attractions. We hope you enjoyed your hop on hop off bus tour of Vancouver!
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We arrived at 10:30 am, far to early for check in, however, luggage was stored for us and
after talking with the staff and taking their recommendations, we spent the day visiting the Aquarium, and touring the city.
Our room was ready on return and we found it very large, comfortable, and very clean. View
of the city from the balcony was excellent. Wish I could have brought the bed home with me (extremely comfortable). Very nice restaurant next door and they serve a great breakfast.
Would definitely recommend a stay here, great location, reasonable price.

Room Tip: 14th floor far end of hall was super quiet and nice balcony view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Heather,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff, comfortable spacious suites and wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer.
We are often commended for our great location in downtown Vancouver and our close proximity to many of Vancouver’s attractions. It is great to hear that you had time to explore our city during your time here.
Thank you for your great comments about our breakfast! We are glad you enjoyed it. We will pass on your compliments to the team at the Edge Social Grille & Lounge.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews