We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Horizon is the place to stay!”
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Horizon Hotel
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sechelt, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Blue Horizon is the place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have been staying at the Blue Horizon each time I come to Vancouver for years.. Although I do try other hotels occasionally depending on the event being attended I always enjoy the cleanliness, nice decor, balconies and great service every time at the Blue Horizon. It has improved even more since being recently taken over and refurbished with an awesome new restaurant called "Abode". They will go the extra for you and your requests at the hotel and the restaurant..
My only suggestion to the staff this morning is purely for my comforts and that was to add two way vanity mirrors in the bathrooms for magnifying effects.. Great for makeup, putting in contacts etc... Perhaps they may add to rooms upon the suggestion

Room Tip: Staying on the 20th floor the rooms are larger with more views from multiple windows.. NIce roomy sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    1,043
    150
    32
    32
See reviews for
557
1,217
179
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile


Perfect location for the Downtown area. Beautiful semi-retro style and feel to the rooms. Fantastic views of city, the Bay and Stanley Park. Well appointed rooms with simple and easy to access amenities, free wifi and great beds and bedding. Upper floors have the views and you can't beat the walk out balconies.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank opprinnelig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel, was very clean, friendly, good location, convenient to shopping and sightseeing and value priced. The room was very large and well appointed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: For the best view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie971746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
994 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We've stayed at many, many Vancouver hotels over the years and I'd recommend this one as a place to start for the value conscious. It's location on Robson St. is great and if you'd like a couple of great eatery recommendations within a stone's throw of the Blue Horizon you need to check out Zefferelli's Spaghetti Joint for dinner (everything is good) and Milestone's for a breakfast of their signature Eggs Bennie. Strolling up and down this street will always end up on Vancouver's To Do lists.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. These rooms have sliding balcony doors which open up over Robson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codiak!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Blue Horizon is located on Robson Street in a vibrant area of Vancouver. When you exit the lobby it’s only a ten-minute walk to Stanley Park or, if you go the other way, just a fifteen-minute walk to Rogers Arena. And in all directions you have shops, bars, restaurants, and an energy found in very few cities in North America.

My room was on the 26th floor, and the view was spectacular— the glass towers of Vancouver glimmering up close, the North Shore Mountains gray on the horizon, and a slice of the harbor in between. I swear, I could’ve stood on my balcony for a few hours just enjoying the scenery and wouldn't have considered it wasted time. Of course, this is Vancouver we’re talking about, so you probably won’t be spending a whole lot of time in your room.

When you do, though, you’ll be happy with it. The room is large, and includes a chair and ottoman, writing desk, and mini fridge. The television gets a decent amount of channels and the bed is big and comfortable. I thought I got my money’s worth. There is a daily parking fee, but the garage is beneath the hotel and as parking fees in the big city go, I didn’t think this one was too outrageous. It’s just one of those little add-ons we travelers need to grit our teeth and accept in 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. The Blue Horizon seems like a quiet hotel in the first place, but this might g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent Location and friendly helpful staff , fantastic view of ocean harbor , streets and downtown , close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants , rooms are clean and have windows all around to obtain a view of everything. Blenz coffee and Bakery with in a half of block excellent breakfast and nice hub to meet people . They had a fantastic breakfast place right in the lobby , but now changed to more modern , use to like the basic breakfast but still ok , if you like a flare. All in all i give this a five as i stay here and will continue to stay here all the time , only thing is bathtubs a bit out dated and wall soap dispenser brings down the flare of the room , but they do have some walk in showers on some floors which is nice , request them, but still the bathrooms are very clean as well as the rooms.

Room Tip: When booking ask for Paul and tell him Darlene from Edmonton sent you , that you want a good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecoma, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice in Sept, once before we cruised and then after, loved it, have booked it again next year, great view from higher floors, Staff very accommodating to needs.
Robson Street is full of great eateries and supermarket is a short walk away

Room Tip: The higher the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecomagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#25 of 92 in Vancouver
2,217 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,719 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,579 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,455 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Hotel

Property: Blue Horizon Hotel
Address: 1225 Robson St | Downtown, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Horizon is located in the center of Robson Street, the pulse of Vancouver. Experience the heartbeat of Robson Street's culture with its premier shopping, celebrated eateries and great cafes. Walk to Stanley Park, go around the Sea wall, stroll to English Bay or amble up and down Robson Street taking in all the restaurants and shops. You will love our convenient access to BC Place, Rogers arena, Gas town, Chinatown, Yaletown, Davie village, Convention center and the Cruise terminal. Taxis and transit is right out our front door. Comfort and convenience is at your doorstep. Our welcoming and spacious rooms are all corner rooms with balconies, many featuring million dollar views of English Bay, Stanley Park, the North Shore mountains and the city of Vancouver. The rooms are fresh and modern, with bold colors and sleek lines. Adding to your comfort, some of our amenities include free Wi-Fi, Keurig coffee makers, kettle, large in- room safe, IPod docking station, cozy bath robes and much more. Our 31st floor banquet and meeting facilities have the same million dollar views. Enjoy dining in our ABODE Restaurant that offers fresh local cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our ABODE Restaurant is partnered with the Vancouver Aquarium's Ocean Wise conservation program which makes it easy for you to make sustainable seafood choices that ensure the health of our oceans for generations to come. Our summer sidewalk patio is a great place to relax and enjoy people watching on Robson. A relaxing dip in our indoor lap pool, a water massage in the Jacuzzi or a rejuvenating sauna can give you that start in the morning or wind down at the end of the day. The Blue Horizon cares about the environment and are proud to be awarded a 4 green key eco-rating by the Hotel association of Canada. This rating is awarded to a hotel for its sustainable practices such as energy conservation, water conservation, solid waste management, environmental management and much more. Welcome to your relaxing haven at the Blue Horizon with our heartfelt smiles and genuine hospitality. Welcome to your Vancouver home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Horizon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Vancouver
Blue Horizon Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing