We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Horizon Hotel
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very pleased!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

About to check out of this hotel in a few hrs after a lovely 2 night stay here. Very clean & surprisingly quiet. Beds are very comfortable & views of the city are lovely. Check in was a breeze & staff are very friendly. For those looking for shopping, this hotel is great as it is surrounded by great shopping. Was great to just leave the vehichle parked & walk everywhere to shop & dine. Will most definatley recommend to others and come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,221
    986
    141
    29
    30
See reviews for
515
1,140
167
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've been staying here for many years. Never had a reason to not keep coming back. Other downtown hotels that I've stayed in tend to be much pricier without offering a whole lot more. Clean, quiet (save for the fact you're in a big city with all it's sirens and construction noise at times) and comfortable. The place has been very well maintained over the years. Great access to shops and restaurants as well as downtown business offices.

This time I was here for a weekend trip with my son. He enjoyed it, though the pool isn't the best around.

Room Tip: Get a corner on the south side for plenty of sunshine on the good days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DC_Dave7720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Blue Horizon Hotel is not outstanding, but is in an excellent location on Robson (close to shopping and downtown action), has helpful and friendly front desk staff, and clean rooms at a very good price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huehuetenango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Blue Horizon blends retro architecture with modern living, offering 30 floors of rooms, many with balconies and views of English Bay, and a pool, spa, and workout room, as well as Abode, a pleasant if slightly pricey first-floor restaurant. Rooms are spacious, though bathrooms are smallish. Best of all, the place is quiet, clean, and up-to-date. Huge glass doors lead you past the welcoming staff desk and the restaurant. Coming in, you have 3 elevators -- so no waiting, and going out you have the heart of Robson street, a zillion eateries and stores, and a short walk to the Art Gallery, the cruise ships, and highest end shopping plazas.
You're a brief cab or bus ride from Stanley Park, the Seawall walk, the famed Fish House restaurant, and lovely English Bay. The Sky train is nearby, and Granville Island a 30-minute walk if the umbrellas don't blow away. Parking at Horizon costs extra, but internet does not. All considered, the Horizon's rooms, location, and amenities make it a bargain in Vancouver. Every morning and evening, we shot photos from our 28th story room, the blue waters reddened by the sun as the clouds rose before our eyes -- when the rain let up! It's Vancouver, after all. For such a fine location in such a warm and rich metropolis, the area is safe and walker-friendly (bikers, too), and a great alternative to noisier, trafficier center-city. There is great sushi across the street ... at any of the dozen cafes offering authentic Japanese food. My partner and I loved every second at Blue Horizon. Suggest you book early, ask for a water-view, and get hgh above the busy, wonderful street. You can see for miles, I mean kilometers. We slept like happy bunnies.

Room Tip: Go high, go water, and if you can, go car-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bobsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The rooms are much more spacious than most hotel rooms and with all being corner rooms, they are bright with terrific views, especially on the upper floors. It's my "go to" place when staying in Vancouver. Last November, I left a precious ring in the room, and it was returned safely to me. And......cosy robes if you use the pool, hot tub or just curl up. In my opinion, can't be beat.

Room Tip: Great views and almost no street noise from upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lorna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Arrived on a Thursday and was assigned a room on the 27th floor - wonderful view and the room was spacious, well furnished and very clean. We were three adults and never once felt crowded. The bathroom was clean and fresh (although we were short towels and the tub was a weird peachy/pink color) and perfectly suitable. I mean really, how much time do you spend in the bathroom. Never made it to the pool. The beds were very comfortable - no problem sleeping for me. Being up high meant little/no street noise so that was nice. The only complaint is that we drive a Ford F350 and could not seem to park anywhere comfortably :( Tried to get help from the front desk but not much assistance there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ctraue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is well located to restaurants, shops and Stanley Park. The rooms are clean, comfy beds, nicely decorated, with great views. The service was extraordinary. My daughter s iPod was dead and we forgot the charger. The clerk offered to use her phone charger to charge it.

Room Tip: The views are unbelievable from the 24th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lilly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#23 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Hotel

Property: Blue Horizon Hotel
Address: 1225 Robson St | Downtown, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Horizon is located in the center of Robson Street, the pulse of Vancouver. Experience the heartbeat of Robson Street's culture with its premier shopping, celebrated eateries and great cafes. Walk to Stanley Park, go around the Sea wall, stroll to English Bay or amble up and down Robson Street taking in all the restaurants and shops. You will love our convenient access to BC Place, Rogers arena, Gas town, Chinatown, Yaletown, Davie village, Convention center and the Cruise terminal. Taxis and transit is right out our front door. Comfort and convenience is at your doorstep. Our welcoming and spacious rooms are all corner rooms with balconies, many featuring million dollar views of English Bay, Stanley Park, the North Shore mountains and the city of Vancouver. The rooms are fresh and modern, with bold colors and sleek lines. Adding to your comfort, some of our amenities include free Wi-Fi, Keurig coffee makers, kettle, large in- room safe, IPod docking station, cozy bath robes and much more. Our 31st floor banquet and meeting facilities have the same million dollar views. Enjoy dining in our ABODE Restaurant that offers fresh local cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our ABODE Restaurant is partnered with the Vancouver Aquarium's Ocean Wise conservation program which makes it easy for you to make sustainable seafood choices that ensure the health of our oceans for generations to come. Our summer sidewalk patio is a great place to relax and enjoy people watching on Robson. A relaxing dip in our indoor lap pool, a water massage in the Jacuzzi or a rejuvenating sauna can give you that start in the morning or wind down at the end of the day. The Blue Horizon cares about the environment and are proud to be awarded a 4 green key eco-rating by the Hotel association of Canada. This rating is awarded to a hotel for its sustainable practices such as energy conservation, water conservation, solid waste management, environmental management and much more. Welcome to your relaxing haven at the Blue Horizon with our heartfelt smiles and genuine hospitality. Welcome to your Vancouver home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Horizon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Vancouver
Blue Horizon Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing