We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms , nice price , nice location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Horizon Hotel
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice rooms , nice price , nice location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location, 20 minute walk from the sky train, 15 to the waterfront, 20 to 25 to Stanley Park and 20 to the cruise ship port. Great value , nice rooms , very clean . We stayed on floor 9 , 20$ upgrade for a higher room with a great view , worth it , close to food drink and shopping .Also we took the train from the airport , just put on you're walking shoes , no need for a car .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    987
    141
    29
    30
See reviews for
517
1,141
167
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I travel to Vancouver at least once a month and always stay at the Blue Horizon, its clean comfortable and the staff is always friendly and welcoming. There is nowhere else we'd rather stay :)
And the new renos to the restaurant are fantastic. The best place to get a specialty coffee, our fav is the Mocha!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I got upgraded to room 2306. It has a very nice few over the city and is very spacious. Good beds. I liked that it had a fridge and a kettle. The bathroom, especially the tub, is a bit outdated. But the towels very brandnew.
I didn´t go the swimmingpool, because it seemed similarly outdated.
Very good service of the staff.
The hotel offers breakfast only in the coffeeshop/restaurant that is in the lobby of the hotel and open not only to residents of the hotel.
There are quite a lot of restaurants around.

Room Tip: Try to go as high up as possible to enjoy the best view over the town and bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Room on 29th floor with spectacular view of English Bay and mountains (thank you Dee!). Staff were universally friendly and helpful (with an especially eager to please young bellhop -met us at curb and could not have been more helpful). Location seemed perfect although we did not have much time to explore on this trip. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay here again when in Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthEastTX_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel twice in our recent holiday to Vancouver. The hotel is in a central location to the city and is very comfortable, well priced and provides great service. The Abode Restaurant attached to the hotel provided excellent meals and have exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. A great stay!

We would recommend a room on the higher floors and request it being facing north or west to get the best views.

Room Tip: Our first room on the 26th floor facing the west provided better views than our second stay on the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malenymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location in beautiful Vancouver! Near lots of interesting restaurants and a few blocks from the harbor

The on site restaurant was exceptionally good. We arrived in the early evening after a long delayed flight so it was perfect to be able to enjoy some good food, beautifully presented with a good glass of wine and a super friendly staff.

Many of the rooms are corner ones with expansive windows. Our room on the 26th floor had a fabulous view of the city and the picturesque harbor looking out two sides. Lots of ships and twinkling city lights as the sun went down.

Comfy bed with good linens. Yes, the bathroom is a bit on the small side but it has wonderful towels and the view and comfy bed more than make up for it! Would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Macja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have had a less than perfect experience with this hotel many years ago but because of availability and frankly, the price being very reasonable, i decided to give it a shot again. I booked myself and 4 other people into this place. We all LOVED this hotel. The rooms are pretty new looking, beds are wonderful, and it is the friendliest staff i have experienced. The doorman would see me coming down the street and literally jumped up to open it for me every time. Check-in and restaurant was at the same level of service.
Clean Clean Clean and it had a very boutique vibe about it.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: This hotel is very tall and the balconies were not comfortable for me because i am afraid of heights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#23 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Hotel

Property: Blue Horizon Hotel
Address: 1225 Robson St | Downtown, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Horizon is located in the center of Robson Street, the pulse of Vancouver. Experience the heartbeat of Robson Street's culture with its premier shopping, celebrated eateries and great cafes. Walk to Stanley Park, go around the Sea wall, stroll to English Bay or amble up and down Robson Street taking in all the restaurants and shops. You will love our convenient access to BC Place, Rogers arena, Gas town, Chinatown, Yaletown, Davie village, Convention center and the Cruise terminal. Taxis and transit is right out our front door. Comfort and convenience is at your doorstep. Our welcoming and spacious rooms are all corner rooms with balconies, many featuring million dollar views of English Bay, Stanley Park, the North Shore mountains and the city of Vancouver. The rooms are fresh and modern, with bold colors and sleek lines. Adding to your comfort, some of our amenities include free Wi-Fi, Keurig coffee makers, kettle, large in- room safe, IPod docking station, cozy bath robes and much more. Our 31st floor banquet and meeting facilities have the same million dollar views. Enjoy dining in our ABODE Restaurant that offers fresh local cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our ABODE Restaurant is partnered with the Vancouver Aquarium's Ocean Wise conservation program which makes it easy for you to make sustainable seafood choices that ensure the health of our oceans for generations to come. Our summer sidewalk patio is a great place to relax and enjoy people watching on Robson. A relaxing dip in our indoor lap pool, a water massage in the Jacuzzi or a rejuvenating sauna can give you that start in the morning or wind down at the end of the day. The Blue Horizon cares about the environment and are proud to be awarded a 4 green key eco-rating by the Hotel association of Canada. This rating is awarded to a hotel for its sustainable practices such as energy conservation, water conservation, solid waste management, environmental management and much more. Welcome to your relaxing haven at the Blue Horizon with our heartfelt smiles and genuine hospitality. Welcome to your Vancouver home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Horizon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Vancouver
Blue Horizon Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing