We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happly Replacement” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Horizon Hotel
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Happly Replacement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had travelled to Vancouver and was booked in at a nearby hotel. On arrival at that location I found that they had cancelled my booking. I arrived at Blue Horizon desperate for a 4 night booking and was quickly accommodated. I was upgrade to room 1904 which looks out on the harbour and has a small balcony.

The rooms were very pleasant and had all the ammenities that you would want. It appears to have been renovated sometime recently and was quick comfortable and bright from lots of windows.

My meetings were on Burrard St so the hotel was close by and convenient to both downtown and about .5km from CanadaLine and Skytrain.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay at the Blue Horizon and it will be the hotel of choice on my next trip to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side, balconies and overlook the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    982
    139
    29
    30
See reviews for
511
1,136
165
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at Blue Horizon last week (7/1 - 7/3) and was very happy with the accommodations. The hotel is located right in downtown Vancouver so there are plenty of places within walking distance to shop and eat. It is located close to Stanley Park and English Bay Beach (we drove to these locations). Our room was spacious and clean. They have a parking garage which is convenient in the downtown area...however, parking is $15.00 a night. If I ever return to Vancouver, I would not hesitate to stay there again :)

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 6th floor....the higher up you are the better the view. Definitely, req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nereida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was looking for a hotel on or near Robson at a reasonable price and found it in the Blue Horizon. I was impressed that it has a bus stop almost right in front and so it was easy to get to from the sky train/bus.

The room is enormous, and the balcony a real treat. It is a spotless hotel - even on the stairwells which I used to go for ice one floor up. The staff is very friendly. We ate at the Adobe restaurant after going down for a drink. The food and wine list are not lengthy, but we found the steak and the fish and chips to be delicious. It has a great patio for people watching.

All in all, I highly recommend the Blue Horizon.

Room Tip: Ice machine on the 16th floor is right by 1608. Not sure if that's an issue or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The living area of the hotel room was much larger than expected with wonderful wraparound windows and a balcony. It was bright and beautiful. The beds and the carpet were clean and new. The location is perfect, and the parking is very convenient.

But the hotel seems to have been incompletely renovated from an old one. The bathroom was extremely cramped. The bathtub was pink and looked like it was from the 70s. Some of the tile in the bathroom was old and dingy. The toilet was new but was a low-water-use one that barely flushed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location of this hotel is just superb. Central, walking distance to sort of everything. Robson Street is great for dining out, shopping, and walking distance to all locations. Hop on hop off bus stops at the hotel. You have a 24/7 coffee/bakery around the corner with great flavored coffees and good breakfast/bakery items.

Nice clean rooms, great views, amazing location. Just a little pricy. Hotel rooms are clean and ok, bathroom small but clean. We had a balcony with great view.

Room Tip: High floor for great views recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abeg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location in the middle of Robson St, Downtown, Vancouver. Very spacious room. Walking distance to Stanley Park. Right in front of the hotel is the bus stop of the free shuttle ride to Capilano Suspension Bridge and the Trolley hop on hop off. A block away is the bus stop for the Big Bus hop on hop off which has the 6:30 pm last ride compared to the Trolley at 5:30 pm. Lots of restos and shops around. Grocery store is a few steps away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank docjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is a situated in downtown, where dining, shopping, walking to the pier was just a few blocks away. Service was great, all the workers at the lobby always approach guests and ask if you need help. If you want hop on and off trolley, the stop is directly in front of the hotel!
I particularly love where you can just walk out and there are tons of choices of dining and shopping. Starbucks, of course....are at every corner :)
The best choice for hotel if you are coming to Vancouver.
Hotel is up to date, decors are nice and best of all, HUGE room, very very spacious and comfy!

Room Tip: Looking for an everything near by convenient hotel? Can't go wrong with this choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#23 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Hotel

Property: Blue Horizon Hotel
Address: 1225 Robson St | Downtown, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Horizon is located in the center of Robson Street, the pulse of Vancouver. Experience the heartbeat of Robson Street's culture with its premier shopping, celebrated eateries and great cafes. Walk to Stanley Park, go around the Sea wall, stroll to English Bay or amble up and down Robson Street taking in all the restaurants and shops. You will love our convenient access to BC Place, Rogers arena, Gas town, Chinatown, Yaletown, Davie village, Convention center and the Cruise terminal. Taxis and transit is right out our front door. Comfort and convenience is at your doorstep. Our welcoming and spacious rooms are all corner rooms with balconies, many featuring million dollar views of English Bay, Stanley Park, the North Shore mountains and the city of Vancouver. The rooms are fresh and modern, with bold colors and sleek lines. Adding to your comfort, some of our amenities include free Wi-Fi, Keurig coffee makers, kettle, large in- room safe, IPod docking station, cozy bath robes and much more. Our 31st floor banquet and meeting facilities have the same million dollar views. Enjoy dining in our ABODE Restaurant that offers fresh local cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our ABODE Restaurant is partnered with the Vancouver Aquarium's Ocean Wise conservation program which makes it easy for you to make sustainable seafood choices that ensure the health of our oceans for generations to come. Our summer sidewalk patio is a great place to relax and enjoy people watching on Robson. A relaxing dip in our indoor lap pool, a water massage in the Jacuzzi or a rejuvenating sauna can give you that start in the morning or wind down at the end of the day. The Blue Horizon cares about the environment and are proud to be awarded a 4 green key eco-rating by the Hotel association of Canada. This rating is awarded to a hotel for its sustainable practices such as energy conservation, water conservation, solid waste management, environmental management and much more. Welcome to your relaxing haven at the Blue Horizon with our heartfelt smiles and genuine hospitality. Welcome to your Vancouver home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Horizon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Vancouver
Blue Horizon Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing