We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Horizon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,729)
Filter reviews
2,729 results
Traveller rating
1,414
1,095
155
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,414
1,095
155
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobson streetabode restaurantstanley parkgreat locationcorner roomtwo sidesdowntown vancouversuperior roomcapilano suspension bridgesmall balconyhuge roomthe upper floorshigher floortwo queen bedswithin walking distancehop on hop off busrestaurant downstairs
Filter
Updating list...
1,347 - 1,352 of 2,729 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first trip to Canada, from England, and Vancouver was our first stop, and so glad we had booked this Hotel. Lovely big room, linen so white, clean, crisp and comfortable, as are the beds, and we had a nice view of Robson Street, with a nice little balcony. It is so near to any of the sights etc., that you want to visit. The Hop on Hop off trolley bus stops right outside, and we did two afternoons on this bus, and really recommend it. We had our breakfast each day (for 3 days) in the restaurant attached to the hotel, and although the Restaurant staff were not all that friendly, the food was good, and not to expensive, considering it is a Hotel Restaurant! Mathew, who assists with suitcases, questions, and will help in anyway he can, is an absolute gem. He will go far in the hotel industry. It was such a pleasure to deal with him, and we missed him when he was not on duty. Everybody loved him. The rest of the staff should take a leaf out of his book. If we ever came back to Vancouver, which is a beautiful city, I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brendy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place looks like a 50 year old hotel on the outside, but it has has a major renovation in the past five years, so now it has to be one of the best bargains in Vancouver. Rooms are sizable, and the room amenities top notch. Service on the front desk was excellent also. Maybe overall not at the level of the Ritz, but equal to or better than Hyatt or Swisshotel at half the price. Great location, with excellent restaurants nearby. Easy walking distance to Stanley Park, and the Harbor. Wonderful sunsets from high up, west facing rooms. Balconies in every room....

Room Tip: Ask for high up, facing west or north, or northwest. Spend a tad extra and get a larger corner room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank john P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights pre-cruise. It was an easy taxi ride(about $36) from YVR. The location was in the middle of the shopping district and was very walkable to and from around the city. can't get lost if you keep on Robson street. The room and queen-bed was very comfortable, loathed to leave the room except we had to coz of vacation. It had K-pod-coffee and tea maker, small fridge in teh room, We stayed on the 10th floor and we still had city and some water-view from the balcony. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Ate breakfast one day in the abode restaurant, pancakes were very good.There are other coffee and other pastry places around the corner that also have selections if you are so inclined. I would recommend the gelato place across the street. The place is also a stop for the Vancouver trolley Hop on Hop off tour of Vancouver. I definitely recommend the Blu to anyone who wants to stay in Vancouver. The hotel is also less than 10 minutes away from Canada Place by taxi (had to since we had luggages), Probably can walk it to there but it is hilly in some places.

Room Tip: all rooms have a balcony and lots of windows (has darkening curtains). hotel says view were better above 15th floor, was good enough at 10th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genav811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location on Robson Street. Friendly and helpful staff. Tour operator located in front of the building with pickups for the Capilano Suspension bridge shuttle and the Hop on Hop off bus. Maybe others also. Food was good at the restaurant. My wife and 2 kids loved this hotel. Small pool and hot tub that were fine to satisfy the kids for a quick dip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlldaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at the Blue Horizon for four nights while on our recent tour of the Canadian Rockies and an Alaskan cruise.

We were not disappointed, and while it has all been said in previous reviews, the hotel is in a great location on Robson Street, within walking distance of the shopping area, Granville Island, Gastown, Canada Place , etc. One day we walked to the western end of Robson Street and hired bikes to cycle round Stanley Park and beyond.

Our stay was on the sixteenth floor, the higher the better for views of the city. The room had two very comfortable queen size beds, good bathroom, fridge, tv, and tea/coffee making facilities. Very big room for hotel standards, and overall very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was available on the ground floor on a pay for what you eat basis, but again good and reasonably priced. There is also an indoor swimming pool. Excellent service throughout.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book the high level rooms for a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bez5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews