We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location”
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Horizon Hotel
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tewkesbury, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel in great location”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Our second stay here in last few years. Super comfortable king bed in large room on 29th floor, so not much street noise. Good bathroom, nice towels and robes, shower not powerfull, but quite adequate. Good quiet fridge, good views over city. Nice staff. Great location with huge choice of dining in 5 minutes walk, Earls, Milestones, Chinese (try Hon's), Korean, Mongolian BBQ, Indian, Greek, many more. Hop on/off trolley stops outside hotel. Only downside is noisy aircon, but overall would strongly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeAtiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    1,008
    147
    31
    31
See reviews for
532
1,174
174
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a great find.Stayed here for 6 nights mid July and this hotel exceeded all our expectations.Large well equipped room,great beds,fab coffee machine and exceptional views over the harbour.Located on Robson St,loads of great shops and restaurants nearby.Staff friendly and professional,with a special mention about Matthew who goes the extra mile.Onsite Abode restaurant serve great breakfast options,reasonably priced.Stayed on the 28th floor,well worth the extra money.A great all rounder.

Room Tip: Upgrade and ask for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights early August. The view was just wonderful and worth every penny. However, I was disappointed at the lack of seating on the balcony to be able to enjoy the view in comfort with a beverage of choice. The layout of the room felt like there was much wasted space but the bed was comfortable, the pillows were not, luckily I am seasoned enough to bring my own mini memory foam pillow so a comfortable nights sleep was definitely had. The staff were extremely pleasant and I cannot complain at all. Great location. Free wifi. Real mini fridge with enough room to store your own things, coffee pod machine and kettle. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay. They allowed us to leave our luggage there for 3 days at no charge, while we did a quick trip to Vancouver Island even though we were not returning to stay this hotel upon return. If I ever found myself back in Vancouver, this would be my hotel of choice, you really can't beat the view of the bay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Human13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

On our 25th Anniversary Trip and first time to Vancouver we chose the Blue Horizon Hotel. We could not have been more pleased. Our room was ready when we arrived and the staff was prompt and very helpful. Our room on the 29th floor was comfortable and spacious with killer views of the city and mountains. The beds let you sleep like a baby. After a day of sight seeing, one of our favorite things to do was open the curtains and sliding patio door, pull the chairs around, pour a cocktail, and enjoy the sights and sounds of the city. The hotels location is perfect and great for walking to many of the cities attractions. Connected to the hotel lobby is the restaurant Abode. The restaurant had good food, good service and great tables for people watching. Most of the attraction companies around Vancouver had stops in front of the hotel. This was a great added value. There is also a lap pool and hot tub on the second floor which we used after a full day of walking.The only negative might be the small lobby, which was cool and neat. Anyway, Who sleeps in the lobby? Thanks to the Blue Horizon for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Go high for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Located at Robson Street where all the hype is happening, this hotel is all value for money.
It is cheap compared to other hotels in Downtown Vancouver, but the service is still great.
I received a free room upgrade because the room that I originally booked was not available. Many restaurants are located nearby, too, making it easy to find food and stroll around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripl3thr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smokey Point, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights after the Seattle to Vancouver bike ride. Great location, on the main strip with plenty of shops and dining. They even had a bike storage while we stayed. Great rooms for reasonable prices. Outgoing staff, friendly and courteous. Matthew went above and beyond to accommodate us. The bus line & tour busses stop in front of the hotel. Restaurant in the hotel has great food and picnic takeout's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater MN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Blue Horizon Hotel a couple nights before leaving for an alaskan cruise. We found it to be very spacious, comfortable and conveniently located. It is in the heart of the downtown area within walking distance to all area attractions. Our room was generously sized, more than most any hotel I've stayed in. The mattress on our beds was a little harder than we liked, but covered in luxurious bedding. We really appreciated the comfortable beds after busy days trekking throughout the city. We also really appreciated the fact that the hotel was willing to store our luggage after checkout before we boarded the ship later in the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliebartholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#24 of 90 in Vancouver
2,159 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,479 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,381 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Hotel

Property: Blue Horizon Hotel
Address: 1225 Robson St | Downtown, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Horizon is located in the center of Robson Street, the pulse of Vancouver. Experience the heartbeat of Robson Street's culture with its premier shopping, celebrated eateries and great cafes. Walk to Stanley Park, go around the Sea wall, stroll to English Bay or amble up and down Robson Street taking in all the restaurants and shops. You will love our convenient access to BC Place, Rogers arena, Gas town, Chinatown, Yaletown, Davie village, Convention center and the Cruise terminal. Taxis and transit is right out our front door. Comfort and convenience is at your doorstep. Our welcoming and spacious rooms are all corner rooms with balconies, many featuring million dollar views of English Bay, Stanley Park, the North Shore mountains and the city of Vancouver. The rooms are fresh and modern, with bold colors and sleek lines. Adding to your comfort, some of our amenities include free Wi-Fi, Keurig coffee makers, kettle, large in- room safe, IPod docking station, cozy bath robes and much more. Our 31st floor banquet and meeting facilities have the same million dollar views. Enjoy dining in our ABODE Restaurant that offers fresh local cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our ABODE Restaurant is partnered with the Vancouver Aquarium's Ocean Wise conservation program which makes it easy for you to make sustainable seafood choices that ensure the health of our oceans for generations to come. Our summer sidewalk patio is a great place to relax and enjoy people watching on Robson. A relaxing dip in our indoor lap pool, a water massage in the Jacuzzi or a rejuvenating sauna can give you that start in the morning or wind down at the end of the day. The Blue Horizon cares about the environment and are proud to be awarded a 4 green key eco-rating by the Hotel association of Canada. This rating is awarded to a hotel for its sustainable practices such as energy conservation, water conservation, solid waste management, environmental management and much more. Welcome to your relaxing haven at the Blue Horizon with our heartfelt smiles and genuine hospitality. Welcome to your Vancouver home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Horizon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Vancouver
Blue Horizon Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing