We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An interesting place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patricia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patricia Hotel
Ranked #72 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An interesting place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

A trip back in time! Ole worlde style of hotel. Comfortable. Helpful staff. Best of all, great value in an overpriced city!! The neighbourhood was a real education for me but the taxi driver assured me that travellers get left alone. It did feel quite safe walking around there despite the proliferation of drugged out human "flotsam" (as they say, there but for the grace of god, go I).

Room Tip: Higher up for quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    175
    160
    72
    93
See reviews for
74
223
140
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The thing that stood out the most during our stay at the Budget Inn Patricia was the quality service! One man especially, his name is Noor, made a great impression. He was helping guests out non-stop while behind the front counter, displaying diligence, patience, and a smile. After leaving the hotel we realized I had left my ipod in our room. When we returned and informed Noor on the problem, he let us go back and search the room, no questions asked. After we searched and couldn't find it in the room, Noor personally sought it out by contacting the cleaning staff and locating the ipod's location. Throughout the entire process Noor was also helping other guests who were checking in, checking out, needing a cab, and needing their bags to be taken up to their room. Noor helped everyone with the same positive and comforting attitude. We are extremely grateful for the time Noor took to help us, even with his heavy work load! Thank you, Noor!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graydon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there two nights in a budget room. The room is very very small. The washroom is too tiny. Scary neighborhood in the front road of the hotel. But the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. If anyone consider only money, then the budget room is very cheap.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kmkj_kmkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Sorry, I do not remember how to spell the name correctly, but Nourdin/Nurdin/Nurin made our stay in Patricia budget inn absolutely perfect. He really takes the time to explain everything in detail and he knew everything about the surrounding area. You just have to ask him and he points you in the right direction. You feel really welcome in this hotel and it is really cheap! Sure, there are a lot of addicts in the street, but just take the first right or left and you won't be in contact with them.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hanneke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was everything the other reviews say...a cheap place in a rougher part of town, close to the city centre. We stayed here 2 nights and had no problems, we took taxis at night to be safe but other wise still saved in the long run. If you are like the names says on a 'budget' this place is fine.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MelanieJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Whenever I travel which I do solo, I look for a cheap hotel that is a decent place place to sleep for most of the Day I'm out exploring the city and I just return back to the hotel to sleep. Another consideration is it has to be near public transportation. There is a bus stop near the hotel and a 15 minute walk to the Amtrak station. Walking distance to Chinatown. There is a guest laundry that I don't have to wash my clothes when i get home. Staff were friendly. There is an adjacent restaurant. The size of the room is smaller than the average inn or motel in the US. The hotel will need some restoration for there was a leak from the ceiling on the lobby area 2 days before I left. They have coffee machine and vending machine. No free breakfast. No microwave or refrigerator.Although the neighborhood is were most poor people lives. There will be homeless people sleeping on the streets during the night but they will not hurt or harm you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

quality of service matches or is better than most 4star hotels that I have stayed in front desk staff is extremely knowledgeable about the area and buses room was clean a little small but so was the price Hastings st does have a bad rep. but its not as bad as you think overall a gem of a hotel in a central location it may look a little dated but it is 100 years old and well worth the price with a bonus a great little pub with good food I would return to this hotel any time im in vancouver

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dallas h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#64 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#79 of 89 in Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
#18 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Hotel

Property: Patricia Hotel
Address: 403 East Hastings, Vancouver, British Columbia V6A 1P6, Canada (Formerly Budget Inn Patricia Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Patricia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Heritage style hotel best suits the budget-minded traveller that seeks quality "no-frills" accommodations and budget rates! Located on the edge of the downtown core, guests are only 1 block from Chinatown, 5 blocks from historic Gastown and enjoy easy access to shopping, dining, entertainment, Stanley Park, Granville Island, Grouse Mountain, and other major city attractions. Visit Pat's Pub and BrewHouse located in the hotel for great homemade pub food and our feature beer- "Pat's Classic Lager" - All Natural, Preservative Free, and Micro-Brewed On-Site! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Patricia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing