We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in the heart of city!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Burrard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Burrard
Ranked #32 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Excellent hotel in the heart of city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

The Burrard is a really cute remodeled hotel downtown. The rooms are amazing, there are free bikes to use to cruise around the city, espresso and mini fridges in the room. The hotel is modern with a classic feel. Excellent, friendly staff, great experience overall. We'll be back:)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronawelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    634
    160
    53
    34
See reviews for
226
651
237
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Great place to stay. Excellent coffee, nice rooms, cool courtyard, and friendly helpful staff. Will be staying there next time for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylegriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Free bottles of water and free bike rentals a great way to see the city since the hotel has a good location. Biggest downside was smallish bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

The room was small but cozy and stylish and clean. The bed was amazing. The courtyard was beautiful. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The in room coffee was outstanding. Hip without being pretentious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Similar to the above, I wanted to warn travelers to not trust anything about their booking at this hotel (not a restaurant as tripadvisor categorizes it). I booked a room while the renovations were taking place in the later winter/early spring 2011, talking to a guy on the phone- I imagined was the owner?!, who promised that I was being given the same rate as my friends who had booked rooms a month earlier via email (I didn't trust emailing a reservation for a place under renovation!). When I showed up to get my room, first they didn't believe I had a reservation, simply telling me that the hotel is under different management now so they don't have any records prior to the new owners (??), and then when he was willing to give me a room, of course he didn't want to honor the price i was quoted. My friend who had booked the room online had arrived a night earlier than me, and while they found his reservation, they were giving him a rate TWICE what he was originally quoted when they were under renovation.

All in all, the hotel was cute enough, nice beds, great location. If you walk in off the street to get a room, great. But I would never risk making a reservation at this hotel and think that a) they'd have your reservation when you get there or b) charge you what they originally quoted you.

Helpful?
Thank activetraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in Sept for my gf's birthday. I bought the deal through Jaunt and it was definitely a good deal - it included 1 night stay at the King room, welcome drinks, free parking, free Wi-Fi, plus $50 giftcard for restaurant. Honestly when I bought the package, I looked at the Burrard's website and was not totally sure how we would like it. However we both really liked everything - newly painted and furnished room with a comfy King size bed, Nespresso machine (we since bought our own coz we liked it so much), retro looking bathroom. I believe you also got free local calls, free bottles of water, use of scooters etc.. And the location was perfect as we walked to Davie St for the free Denny's birthday breakfast. The front desk was very friendly. And we also enjoyed the garden in the middle of the building. All in all, great stay and we'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanTerre, General Manager at The Burrard, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Hello and thanks for taking the time to give us this review. We are proud of our renovations and strive to deliver a great all-inclusive package to guests that provides the comforts of home while away on vacation and we love to hear that our guests are happy. We can't wait to have you back.

Cheers,
Dani Pretto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

The Burrard Inn is an unexpected delight in Vancouver, close enough to the party scene, but not close enough to be disturbed at night. The staff are exceptional & extremely helpful, and the decor is outstanding. I cannot fault this hotel in anyway and the price is very reasonable.
Well done to The Burrard Inn for great service, great comfort & great location!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are the quietest & off the main roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floss747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#44 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,436 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burrard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burrard

Property: The Burrard
Address: 1100 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y7, Canada (Formerly Burrard Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Davie Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burrard 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its signature garden courtyard and retro West Coast style, the Burrard is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best locations – just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22-kilometre seawall. Having recently undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, the Burrard’s rooms have been completely redesigned with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including 42” HD flatscreens, free wireless, free North American calling, in-suite espresso machines, bar fridges and more. Guests of the hotel are also welcome to complimentary hotel amenities including free bike rentals, a fully equipped business station and passes to Steve Nash Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Burrard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing