We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place good location”
Review of The Burrard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Burrard
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place good location”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice during our holiday a total of three nights. The first two nights in a queen size room, the second time in a king both rooms were great.
The location is great within walking distance from the Canada line and close to lots of good places to eat. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff were great.
Only slight let down was the temperature in the room on the second visit - it was too warm and even with the window open there wasn't much breeze. We would stay here again if we were in Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1FlyingKiwi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    664
    166
    55
    34
See reviews for
236
683
245
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I was very impressed The Burrard Hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and were accommodating when I required an extra bed (the brought up a cot right away). The room was small but the atmosphere and location more than make up for it! Everything was very clean and there is a wonderful courtyard where we sat in the sun fighting our hangover in the morning. I will definitely stay here again the next time I come to Vancouver!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanneAnglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

These rooms and bathroom were the smallest we have ever stayed in. We had a lot of luggage so it was difficult. It was only two nights so we coped but we would not recommend longer. Apart from that it was clean, quiet and staff were very good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
münchen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The hotel is great if you are looking for a well-located place in downtown to stay and if you do not have too high expectations. For us it was very good, the room was tidy, good Nespresso machine and complimentary water. We really appreciated the free bike rental. Even on our last day, when we had already checked-out, we could have the same bikes as the day before and returned them in the late afternoon when we collected our stored luggage. Nice!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruderherzchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I love the idea of refurbishing an old motel. This place has done a good job of it. We had a clean, retro room which was also fairly large. The decor is mid-century, lots of blues, whites, and charcoal. The bed was very comfortable, we enjoyed the amenities: coffee maker in room, big tv, etc. The bathroom, I must say, was the smallest I have ever seen, yet adequate and again very clean. My only complaint was the noise. We had a room at the front of the property which is on a very busy street. When the window was closed, the street noise was not a problem. However, with the window closed, the room was very hot, forcing us to turn on a portable air conditioner, which was very noisy. So we were stuck with either heat or noise. Ask for a room off the street and you will probably be fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main stree
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed here with my mom for a weekend get away/ business trip. It was not very expensive for where it is located and for all the incredible freebies that are included.
The super cool post card/hotel information cards were really neat The beds look great and sleep really well. The free Nespresso (for my mom) and the free water (for me) was much appreciated. These are things I often think should be included as hotel costs have risen, but aren't so its really lovely to have them as complimentary items.
Another big shocking freebie was phone calls....free local and free long distance Canada calls!! Amazing.
Free Wifi and free printing from the free MAC computer in the lobby!
Free cruiser bikes!
They have done a really nice job of creating a unique retro feel with modern amenities, just keeping things sleek and stylish...
Friendly staff too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
As, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

The renovated hotel is a perfect spot to stay and discover Vancouver. Rooms are very clean, personel very friendly and location excellent. I will recommend this one.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burrard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burrard

Property: The Burrard
Address: 1100 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y7, Canada (Formerly Burrard Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burrard 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its signature garden courtyard and retro West Coast style, the Burrard is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best locations – just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22-kilometre seawall. Having recently undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, the Burrard’s rooms have been completely redesigned with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including 42” HD flatscreens, free wireless, free North American calling, in-suite espresso machines, bar fridges and more. Guests of the hotel are also welcome to complimentary hotel amenities including free bike rentals, a fully equipped business station and passes to Steve Nash Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burrard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing