We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so funky”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Burrard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Burrard
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“so funky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I booked a queen room for myself while attending a conference. I paid about $90 which is excellent price for downtown. I looked out onto palm trees! How cool is that?? The bathrooms were spotless and even had chap stick! The bed was super comfy and there was a cool looking coffee machine (didn't use as I don't drink coffee but the water was great). The room was nice and quiet and I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2elvyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    650
    163
    54
    34
See reviews for
230
666
244
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel for a nice weekend stay in Vancouver. Relatively close to downtown and they rent you free bikes if you want to!

Close to 'bar an club' street for the party enthusiasts.

Plus: good location, clean rooms, nespresso in room, free bike rentals.

Could be better: small sink in the bathroom, parking charges if $40 per night could be improved!

Overall still nice hotel for the price!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tleegstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is my fourth stay at The Burrard and I can safely say that this is the only place I will stay when we're in Vancouver. Love the newly remodeled rooms with lots of thick towels in the bathrooms, wonderfully comfortable beds and luxe-feeling bedding. The rooms are surprisingly soundproof for the downtown location and considering its age, and the face there is construction going on next door. I've never been disturbed by noise. The space is colourful and inviting and the inner tropical-esque courtyard that all rooms open on provides a restful view, and is a refreshing way to check in with the weather outside before you start your day.
The have covered parking, but walking to the skytrain or bus lines is not too far away if you're without a car. Front desk staff are friendly and acommodating, and the coffee makers in the rooms, have been graciously filled with water, which saves you a step in the groggy mornings.
One day I will actually use the bikes on offer. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheshe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Second time we've stayed here; great staff, nice rooms, perfect location for shopping eating etc downtown. Right across from St Pauls and if you are visiting someone staying in the hospital you get a discount... highly recommended if you're with friends. Eco friendly... you can rent bikes to go and see Vancouver too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed one night for a concert, chose the Burrard because of multiple factors. Location was tops on my list but other factors made it an excellent choice. The price was awesome and included parking and breakfast, I hate parking in Vancouver so to be able to leave the car in a secure location was great. The location is perfect for being able to walk almost any where downtown and was close to all the unique little shops and restaurants we wanted to visit. The map we got was helpful too. The light breakfast we had was just what we needed, served up quickly allowing us to spend more time enjoying Vancouver. Front desk and all the staff are very friendly, the room was very clean although compact it was enough for us. We come from a small town and my experience there reminded me of the level of personal service I get at home. Would not consider staying else where, I was as happy at the Burrard as any expensive resort I have been too. The staff were just as good too!

Room Tip: Expect noise any where in Vancouver, ask and the front desk could direct you to a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Burrard for one night and I was incredibly impressed. Its a cute little retro hotel with lots of personality. It was so quiet, our room was a decent size and very clean, the location was perfect, (we were easily able to go anywhere by walking), and the perks are great! Complimentary umbrellas, bikes with locks and helmets and even a Steve Nash fitness centre pass, although we were not able to enjoy these due to our short stay! Service was pretty good, nothing incredible but for the price, we were very happy. Really relaxing stay. Only downside was the leaking espresso machine which we unfortunately couldn't use in the morning. Nonetheless, will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Take a look at whoever wrote the previous review for 12/30 because they were dead-on. It's all about location, location, location. My wife and I walked to Yaletown, Davie St, Robson, and Grandville all in one day. There are excellent restaurants and clubs all over. I really don't need to say much more, other than it's a great space, a great value and that we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhammedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burrard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burrard

Property: The Burrard
Address: 1100 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y7, Canada (Formerly Burrard Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burrard 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its signature garden courtyard and retro West Coast style, the Burrard is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best locations – just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22-kilometre seawall. Having recently undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, the Burrard’s rooms have been completely redesigned with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including 42” HD flatscreens, free wireless, free North American calling, in-suite espresso machines, bar fridges and more. Guests of the hotel are also welcome to complimentary hotel amenities including free bike rentals, a fully equipped business station and passes to Steve Nash Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burrard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing