We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful but....”
Review of The Burrard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Burrard
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Australia, Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Delightful but....”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I was surprised that the bed wasn't made during my recent 2 night stay. The shampoo was topped up but I was disappointed the room wasn't serviced, esp at the price. Great location and ambiance. I liked the cafe and the coffee there was good. Close to restaurants and other attractions. Easy walk to Granville Island.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lunasa_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    697
    171
    57
    34
See reviews for
249
709
254
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hagensborg
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I did not have a good stay, the TV can only face to the wall, the bed is far way from the reasonable to watch.
The rate and the room, did not match, to expensive and uncomfortable
People go to Vancouver for so many different reason, not just vacations, I my case, was medical reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Viviane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were very surprised with the twin queen room,it was very spacious well appointed . Good location an great value for money. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and a great little coffee shop next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Burrard is a fun hotel - cute styling - and very good value for Vancouver. The location is great - you can walk to/from Canada Place and many of the attractions, shops, bars, restaurants and what you can't walk to you can easily get to by bus or skytrain - both of which are nearby. We liked the coffee machine and having a fridge - loved the smell of the shampoo etc in the bathroom. Our room was onto the courtyard and was very quiet. Only complaint was that it was far too hot - it's only April and our room was showing over 80 degrees - to be fair it was unseasonably warm and they had put a portable a/c unit in - so they were trying - but it wasn't very effective. I'd have given it a much higher rating had it not been for this but we didn't sleep at all well and I would only return if they put proper a/c in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is so central it makes it easy to get around the city by foot,transit, taxi or driving. Staff were very informative and helpful and responded quickly to any requests. All staff always greeted me as if they remembered me and indeed could tell me my room number before I had to tell them. Very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo-ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great location, free use of bicycles a bonus, super friendly staff and simply designed rooms. Slightly noisy if you're a light sleeper due to being opposite the hospital and just hearing general road traffic, but I'd stay again for sure and pop in the ear plugs!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Burrard is a step above your average hotel. It is a particularly good deal and location in the giant and expensive city of Vancouver. The hotel is basic (no luxurious or exciting frills) but all of the basic items are stylish, sleek, and clean. Turquoise and yellow doors on the rooms. Very comfortable King Bed. I imagine the central courtyard would be a BEAUTY of a spot in the summer months. Close to Robson, Downtown, West End, and just a hop skip and a jump to GI and Kits. I don't think I would spend all day lounging in my room at the Burrard but if you are looking for a clean and simple place to hang your hat it is perfect and much more stylish than any other hotel you would get in this city for the same (or higher) price point.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,163 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
694 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#47 of 92 in Vancouver
3,747 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burrard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burrard

Property: The Burrard
Address: 1100 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y7, Canada (Formerly Burrard Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burrard 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its signature garden courtyard and retro West Coast style, the Burrard is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best locations – just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22-kilometre seawall. Having recently undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, the Burrard’s rooms have been completely redesigned with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including 42” HD flatscreens, free wireless, free North American calling, in-suite espresso machines, bar fridges and more. Guests of the hotel are also welcome to complimentary hotel amenities including free bike rentals, a fully equipped business station and passes to Steve Nash Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Burrard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing