We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“me”
Review of The Burrard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Burrard
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Silver Spring
1 review
“me”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

ok for the location. With more comfortable bed would have been a better stay. Staff great on arrival and throughout stay. Worked for two nights but not for an extgended stay. Close, walking distance to many areas of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Britt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    689
    170
    56
    34
See reviews for
245
704
252
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great place in a great location in Vancouver! It starts with the staff being very friendly and helpful. It is attached to a little café next door called "Betty" that has equally great staff. The overall feel is kind of a funky modern feel...think Aloft Hotels or W's. The rooms aren't big but are really nicely done with nice appointments: comfortable bed and pillows; Nespresso coffee makers; 42" flat screen TV; a fridge with 2 bottles of water. The room was nice an bright with a window that overlooked the street. When you go out the door you are looking at a great little courtyard! Great for hanging out and socializing or reading or whatever while sipping a glass of wine! Wish I could have lit up a cigar, but no smoking anywhere on premises or you can be fined.
They moan bicycles out and it is in a great location to do that! Located in Yaletown, there are so many great restaurants , music clubs, shopping...all in walking distance
The whole Hotel is clean, funky, and gives off a great cozy vibe!! Can't wait to return with my Honey!
The only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is no pool or gym on premises. Oh well...
I will definitely be staying here again on my return to VC!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brindi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a quaint hotel. The room was very small but cozy and comfy. Everything was clean. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 rating was I think it is a bit over-priced. We felt safe even though it has an outside door. The door opens into a courtyard. There were fun postcards waiting on the duvet, cold water in the fridge and coffee just waiting to be made - all free! The bed and bedding were nice, soft and comfortable. We walked all over the area and found some great places to eat. Be prepared to pay a little more for food in the area. There were a couple of 7-11's close by. We only stayed one night prior to going on a cruise. You can walk to one cruise pier but you must take a taxi if you are cruising out of Ballantyne Pier. The front desk was friendly and helpful. There isn't any air conditioning but there was a cooler type fan we found hiding in the closet, otherwise it would be miserable to stay here if it were any hotter (than 75 degrees outside.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickeramaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for four nights and really enjoyed our time at the Burrard. The room was light, spacious and clean. The in room espresso machine was definitely a plus and the staff were all very helpful.

There's a cafe right next to the reception as well as a 7-11 next door. There are free passes to the Steve Nash Fitness club so I was able to get my workouts in.

The location was great. Easy to walk to Sunset beach, down Davie street and pretty much anywhere. You can take a cab for around 7-10 dollars anywhere around downtown which was really nice for when we went out.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SibinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in May 2014. All front desk staff were polite and helpful. The room was small but nicely decorated. We used the complimentary bikes which were a highlight of our stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the Hornby street side and it was quiet, no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were there fer a personal medical reason. Location was perfect. We enjoyed a stroll in the evening. Excellent value. Very clean. Affordable for downtown Vancouver and the location. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lovely trendy motel style hotel that is a bit different. We asked for a room overlooking the courtyard which was roomy and very clean and trendy. Short walk to everything including the beach! The guys on reception were extra friendly and helpful, advising on where to go for dinner.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,119 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
684 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burrard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burrard

Property: The Burrard
Address: 1100 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y7, Canada (Formerly Burrard Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burrard 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its signature garden courtyard and retro West Coast style, the Burrard is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best locations – just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22-kilometre seawall. Having recently undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, the Burrard’s rooms have been completely redesigned with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including 42” HD flatscreens, free wireless, free North American calling, in-suite espresso machines, bar fridges and more. Guests of the hotel are also welcome to complimentary hotel amenities including free bike rentals, a fully equipped business station and passes to Steve Nash Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Burrard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing