We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver Holiday”
Review of The Burrard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Burrard
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vancouver Holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Burrard. We had already been touring Vancouver Island and staying in hotels and Air BnB's. This by far was are most comfortable experience and I'm happy we finished off the trip with it. The location is central and affordable, the rooms clean and modern, a nice change from the traditional hotel home style. The courtyard is a nice bonus if you want to sit outside in the morning or later at night to eat your breakfast or read etc. It is good to remember that this hotel is located on a busy street so you will hear traffic noise and the late night crowd below but there are no nightclubs or bars connected to the hotel so it is kept to a minimum. You will hear it more during the summer when you have your window open to catch the breeze. The hotel staff were really professional and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    663
    166
    55
    34
See reviews for
236
681
245
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a perfect location in Vancouver centre. Even if t is located in front of an hospital but in 8 nights I was never disturbed by the noise. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and the staff is really helpful. The garden is well maintained and quiet, good both for working but even for chatting with people. The vintage style of the hotel is so nice! I definitely highly recommend this hotel both for people traveling for business but even for those who want to have a good break in that gorgeous city.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Giulio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhall
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Burrard appears unimpressive at first but is freshly renovated and complete in their customer service. It is NOT a five star hotel but has every convenience of a five star without the flashy exterior.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Burrard is a super cool hotel... I stayed the night for a girls getaway and it was perfect! Such a neat spot with a great retro vibe and amazing courtyard! The rooms are incredibly clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The location is so convenient, close to all the shops and restaurants! I will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Delta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel has a very cool retro vibe. Is obviously very well run, has an awesome courtyard and great location. The room was nothing special but I still would give it a high rating had it not been for the lack of air conditioning or even a proper fan. It was so hot I couldn't sleep. Tossing and turning all night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at The Burrard. I really liked its design carried over in every little detail and the location was perfect. Staff were super friendly. After having stayed in various hotels as part of the same holiday we really appreciated the free water refills,as some hotels can charge up to $6 for a bottle of water so that was a really nice touch. The only small negative for us were the pillows, although we found everything very comfortable in the room, the pillows personally were too high. I would recommend it.

Green Features: The hotel is the room gave you the option to hold on to your towels to save on water resources.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Burrard, is a joy to see, the position excellent; small cafe, a joy and the former swimming pool, now an exotic courtyard garden, lovely. However, it needs to upgrade some basics; Info to guests, one of our two rooms was like sleeping in the tropics and we were not informed how to use the cooler in our room (add ice) for two days. It was still too hot,the room really needs air-conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Matravelbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burrard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burrard

Property: The Burrard
Address: 1100 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y7, Canada (Formerly Burrard Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burrard 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its signature garden courtyard and retro West Coast style, the Burrard is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best locations – just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22-kilometre seawall. Having recently undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, the Burrard’s rooms have been completely redesigned with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including 42” HD flatscreens, free wireless, free North American calling, in-suite espresso machines, bar fridges and more. Guests of the hotel are also welcome to complimentary hotel amenities including free bike rentals, a fully equipped business station and passes to Steve Nash Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burrard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing