We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
195
443
264
73
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
443
264
73
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cibo red card great location seymour street downtown vancouver street noise an older building light sleeper rooms are small third floor liquor store walking distance to everything front desk staff would definitely stay here again one night stay corner room coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

If you like, or don't mind walking a few blocks to the waterfront area, this hotel is a good choice. Clean, quiet, with a convenient cafe next door that does a decent breakfast and decent coffee. Staff pleasant and helpful. There is also a bar attached but we didn't check it out. Close to shopping on Robson and Granville Streets, close to one of the hop-on, hop-off bus stops by the Library.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjm286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Chose this hotel because of the price and location. The hotel itself is older, but has been kept up nicely. The rooms themselves are smaller, modernly decorated and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small, but what do you need a large bathroom for? I've read some concerns that the walls are thin and certainly at times we could certainly hear someone beside us, but it wasn't disruptive to our sleep or that noisy. The location couldn't be better, especially if your looking to be in the the thick of downtown. My only real concern with this hotel is that the entire place has an odd smell that almost smells like they spray Febreeze everywhere. I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsalot_5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Old building that has been touched up, musty smell, tiny rooms with tiny beds, on busy street thus noisy... Def not worth the value or star rating... Service was great, but wouldn't recommend have stayed in nicer hotels in Vancouver in the past!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ckateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel does not have central air. The thermostat is set at 75F. If you want a cooler room, they will supply you with a portable unit. Also the hotel is only 4 stories high. You will hear all of the street noise if you get a room in the front of the building.
Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website. The accomodations are no better than a buget hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Unlike others, we had a clean and nicely appointed room. Very good location but I must say, the floor in our room was slightly tilted. Yes, tilted. No doubt since this hotel dates back to 1908. However, dont let that deter you. Helpful staff and good location. Also, honest people. We mistakenly left our Kindle in the nightstand. After realizing we left it there, I emailed the hotel from our next stop and they FedExed it to our home! Some hotel staff would not have been that honest, even at the high end properties. It would have not been found. Thanks to the staff particularly Mariya at the front desk.

Lastly, Cibo, is one the the best restaurants in town! See my other review. Also, the wine bar is a cool hang out and just across the lobby.

I liked that fact they were close to good shopping on Robson Street and an easy walk to many of the attractions in Vancouver.

We will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank drjohnrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews