We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
196
446
268
73
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
446
268
73
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cibo red card great location seymour street downtown vancouver street noise an older building light sleeper rooms are small bring earplugs third floor liquor store walking distance to everything front desk staff would definitely stay here again one night stay corner room
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Perfect location, very central to experience the delights of Vancouver. The hotel actually upgraded us to a suite which was huge. It was directly above the sports bar below but didn't cause any interruption of sleep. Nice staff but the breakfast waitress was so interested in talking to us that we almost didn't get our breakfast in time to leave for the airport! The hotel is lovely and retains some character that is nice when there are so many high rises in the rest of Vancouver they also have a liquor store, sports bar, wine bar and restaurant all attached so you don;t have to go far to get a feed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soozsuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

If you want to experience downtown Vancouver, this hotel is at a perfect location for it. It is a block away from Granville Street, tons of food around, shops, and the mall is a few blocks away. The hotel is clean, the rooms are small. If you leave the window open, it does get loud with all the downtown nightlife noise. But overall, clean hotel, which they have a mini fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Moda hotel was a little tired looking. Had a lot of trouble with the air conditioning which they did try to fix but we still couldn't get it below 23deg. We were able to walk to and from the underground which was good. There was no noise heard from our room. The staff at the Hotel were lovely and were quick to offer their assistance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location in downtown Vancouver, close to buzzing Granville Street, Vancouver Art Gallery and a short walk to the waterfront. The hotel has a long history, and the standard room we stayed in on the fourth floor could do with some updates - decor looked a bit drab. Rooms were a bit noisy with the windows open. However, staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is reasonably priced for its location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zproud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had had lunch here on a previous trip and it was very good. The location is great and it's an easy walk to just about anywhere, easy to get to on the skytrain from the airport. On a recent trip, I stayed one night on business and wouldn't stay for business again. The wireless internet was up and down, and the room was just OK - a little too red for my liking. I would stay for a personal trip, when I wasn't planning to spend much time in the room but it wasn't the best for spending time in the room between meetings trying to work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorleysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews