We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anne B
Pontypridd, United Kingdom

Great location

Review of Moda Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jul 2019
Great location for exploring Vancouver. Comfortable clean rooms with large bathrooms. Small fridge & safe in rooms. Supermarket & liquor store close by. We bought yoghurt & fruit for breakfast. Lunch & dinner in a variety of great places to eat in Vancouver. Bought day ticket for metro & then found out the ticket could be used on metro, buses & water taxis so well worth the money.
Transfer to the airport very easy on the metro which took you right into the departure area of the airport.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£356
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£310
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£262
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
0.3 miles from Moda Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
£183
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
£327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Moda Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £208
0.3 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £232
  • Expedia.com
    £260
0.3 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £210
  • Expedia.com
    £238
0.4 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £267
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £268
  • travelup.com
0.6 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
224
487
299
88
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
487
299
88
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooms are small an older hotel front desk staff coffee maker heart of downtown granville island concert cruise alaska
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Disappointed in this hotel. It has the industrial feel with the pipes visible but as you walk in the room, you nearly fall over the bed, with nowhere to put your suitcase, unless it's right next to your bed. There were parts of the bath that had chips out of it and the bathroom floor seemed to run on a slope to the bath.
The air-con was so noisy I had to turn it off to sleep. You could open the window and the street noise was less than the air-con noise.
I couldn't get their coffee maker to work, plus had to move it to the bathroom for the outlet power.
The cafe was lovely and a very nice breakfast and was served with smiles.
I did ask to have an extension and they gave me an extra hour which I was thankful for as I had a late flight home.

Room tip: I couldn't say.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dragonflychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and teenage daughter. We supposidly got a larger room. Their were 2 double beds in the room. The bed nearest to the door was nearly at the door the room was quite neat. The lobby was also small. The staff were friendly the room was clean. We were worried that the room would be noisey however we were so tired when we arrived we went straight to sleep. Overall no hotel in Canada is cheap, this is a city centre budget hotel and thats what you get a small roomed hotel that is very central. That would be in the norm in Europe also. If its luxury look elswhere if its a central location this will do.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PatrickCalry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

I really like this place because of the location and kind staff. Moda Hotel is in heart of Vancouver’s downtown. You can find everything near the hotel and you can go to the beach by walking. Hotel has a good restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 257taranehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Moda for two nights at the end of a cruise. The staff were excellent, greeted us from our taxi, stored luggage, ordered a taxi for 3:30 am to go to the airport and remembered our names and requests. Our corner room was big, and had all amenities we needed - fridge, Coffee machine etc. and was comfortable. It was dated and shabby but perfectly adequate and an excellent price for Vancouver. Location was on a busy corner and noisy, had we had open windows, but with air conditioning, no noise at all. I would recommend this hotel for those on a budget.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank morlingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Nice Lobby - very basic rooms and a fairly small and firm bed. Rooms are tiny and the streetnoise is fairly big unless you turn on the fan.

Air conditioning was broken when I was there but not needed, and they gave me a discount on the room because of it which was nice.

Staff are friendly and helpful - and the location is right downtown.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank bhatman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews