We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

It was surprising to see negative comments about this hotel. When my car pulled into the drive way. The door staff was very friendly and welcomed me to the hotel. They help me unload and provide me with directions for parking and check-in. At Check-in the Front Desk Staff are very approachable and helped me to make this trip perfect. I would recommend anyone coming to Vancouver to stay @ the Hyatt Regency Vancouver. Please keep up the great work.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerjerming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,810
    1,204
    258
    80
    33
See reviews for
709
1,041
202
1,041
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Poor room lighting. Very difficult to see clothes in closet because of lack of lighting.
Room key was disabled the day before checkout.
Newspaper delivery to room was missed or wrong paper delivered.
Very poor quality TV in room. Small screen and very poor picture quality.

I expect better in a Hotel of this nature. I think that there are better downtown hotels in Vancouver

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimeyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

My wife and I stayed for one night and were fortunate to be Priceline customers to this fine hotel. I was initially concerned due to some of the comments from other Priceline customers. However, a quick email to the hotel to request our roon preference was met with immediate, accomodating assistance. The helpful professional attitude starts with the GM Steve McNally and filters down to the reception and valet service people. Kudos.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayBoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVancouverGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Dear RayBoey,

Thank you for reading my previous responses suggesting Priceline customers contact us regarding room preferences prior to arrival. I am glad you did so and had a most comfortable stay as a result. Traveling is much more enjoyable when there are no surprises and your phone call to our reservations office and follow up email with your request for a king bed allowed us to properly plan for your arrival as we would for our non-Priceline guests.

I hope we have the opportunity to see you again soon,

All the best,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

We are loving our stay here at the Hyatt. Every person we have come in contact with has exceeded our expectations for service. The front desk concierge had information for us under our door before we even officially checked in, and the club level concierge is so sweet and friendly. We are glad we will be here longer to enjoy this hotel. I do wish internet were included though.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVancouverGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Dear Shaup,

Thank you for recognizing our team for their exceptional service during your stay. I know they will appreciate reading your kind words.

I am glad your family had the opportunity to visit beautiful Vancouver and hope you are able to see us again one day.

All the best,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver after winning a bid on Priceline. Upon arriving, I was very impressed with the friendliness of the valet and front desk. During check-in, I was informed that the first room available was one with a queen sized sofa bed. My husband and I are mid-30s, not college kids. We’re not the sofa bed types. After refusing that, we were told the other option was a room with 2 full-sized beds. We were tired, hungry and ready to settle in, so we accepted that. The room was nicely appointed but the beds were tiny and uncomfortable and the room was 10 feet away from the elevators aka the priceline norm. Maybe we should have complained at that point, but we were ready to enjoy our vacay.

Pros:
Modern appointments
Great location
Friendly staff
Nice (small but free and modern) gym

Cons:
No free wi-fi! If your normal room rate is $200, give your guests some free wi-fi. $15.95 a day is ridiculous.
Parking. City parking is pricey – I expected that. Almost $50 a day? For Vancouver? C’mon.
Crappy toiletries with weird medicinal smells
Thin walls and squeaky beds

For the priceline price, I was happy. But I wouldn't pay retail price there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVancouverGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Dear redheadmary,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you as it is through comments such as yours that we are able to improve future guest experiences. Please contact me directly at 604.639.4765 or at steve.mcnally@hyatt.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

I found the Hyatt reception and service people friendly and efficient. The location was great, and the rooms seem recently updated. My main concern, and my reason for not returning to Hyatt in the future, is the outrageous charge for internet usage, at $15.95 per device per day, if two people have smartphones they want to use, and/or two computers, that amounts to an extra $60+ per day!! Needless to say, not pleased at all.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cicbicicletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVancouverGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Dear cicbicicletta,

I appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and our wonderful associates. I will be sharing your review with them. Your comment regarding the charge for Internet use per device has been raised a couple of times recently as people now travel with numerous gadgets requiring connectivity. We have asked our Internet provider to develop a system to allow an additional unit access without processing the additional charge. While they work on an automated solution, we are manually removing the charge for a second device from the guest’s bill at checkout.

Thank you for you feedback and I am glad we have addressed this issue for you and all our future guests.

All the best,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

We were very pleased with this hotel right in the middle of downtown vancouver, close to everything. Rooms have received a tasteful update, beds are very comfortable, staff were pleasant. When in Vancouver again, I will likely return.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g4480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRVancouverGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
Dear g4480,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of the visit and we will look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Best regards,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Property: Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing