We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Had a wonderful long weekend at this hotel in September. Staff was so helpful and friendly (Jason at the front desk especially). Location allows for an easy walk to most places you want to get to and its right next to a metro stop. Hotel itself is very cool and hip for a branded property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,673)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,551 - 2,557 of 3,673 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here for one night before leaving Vancouver for a cruise. The hotel was close to a SkyTrain station and there was plentiful shopping nearby. Many places to eat close by including a Tim Hortons and a McDonalds in the next building. Hotel room was well apportioned and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Elevators that were programmed to take you directly to your floor without stopping at every floor in between was neat. Definitely would stay here again. Take advantage of the free wifi in the lobby and skip the expensive in room wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north face towards the mountains
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYTravelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Everything flows at this efficient and fabously located hotel, from the welcome to the goodbye. If only the White House were run this well. Little details like the farm to table scrumptuous berry muffins in the Regency Club Lounge to the super modern elevators that whish you to the upper floors in a heartbeat, so you can drool at the views. All in all a study in understated excellence. Room was immaculate, bed to die for, and smiles everywhere. Choose the 29th floor.
I want to move in, and I only stayed one night! Neigboring spa closed on Sundays, only drawback.

Thank you, Hyatt Regency Vancouver for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomihecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear naomihecht,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that after experiencing our Regency Club Lounge that you want to move in (and we'd love to let you!). We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Vancouver is one of my favorite cities and I really enjoyed staying at the Hyatt. The location is adjacent to a Skytrain station (two blocks from the station that will get you the train to the airport).

Upon check in the front desk agent registered me for the Hyatt rewards program, which got me free WiFi access during my stay. She was also very helpful in suggesting restaurants in the area (there are many to choose from!).

My flight arrived early but I was able to check in without hesitation. I requested a high floor room, which I received, and had a view do the downtown buildings. The furnishings were new and updated and pillows were very comfortable.

Just a short walk (1.5 blocks) is Robson Street, with plentiful shopping and dining. Three blocks down the opposite direction is the beautiful harbor area, Canada Place and the Vancouver Convention Center. There's also a great homemade gelato place along the way that was amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room to enjoy the view of the downtown area. Some rooms (not mine) have terrac...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXMarketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just stayed for one night. Check-in process is not that quick nor efficient. Lobby is more of a public area with Starbucks and bar, with an entrance to mall shops. It trys to be chic.

The staff do try hard, but watching checkouts take 10 mins each shows the systems are not up to scratch. The rooms are good 4 star - beds OK, only four star in quality. Bathrooms have very low counters and baths. This is typically what I have seen in hotels that cater to the Asian market. My partner says the lighting is not suitable for make-up. The rest of the room is modern but average in quality.

Worth staying at for the location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonstonemoclips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We spent two nights at the Hyatt on Burrard St and were pleased with almost everything The location is wonderful. Right next door to the Skytrain station and the busses stopped right in front. There is also a Tim Horton's restaurant in case you want something quick, delicious. and inexpensive for breakfast or lunch. Our room was on the 18th floor overlooking the city and had all the amenities we could ask fo. Comfortable bed, great bedding and we had no problem with noise from other room. Our bellman gave us a coupon book upon our arrival and suggested we stop at the concierage desk for additional coupons before sightseeing. We had arrived in the mid-afternoon and decided to lunch at the hotel after 7 hours on a plane and in airports. The bar on the 4th floor was terrific. We had lunch, drinks and a great view, as well as wonderful service. The food was really good and the prices reasonable for a big hotel. We were within walking distance of the underground mall as well and there were a number of other restaurants in the area to choose from. The Starbucks in the lobby is open until quite late at night, so you can get a coffee fix if you desire. There is also a small shopping mall attached to the hotel, with a Rexall drugstore, Chinese retaurant and some shops. Really nice if you forgot something when you packed. The only drawback we found was in the main dining room at dinner. Although it was not particularly busy, we found the service to be sketchy, the food was not presented as described, and we waited a long time between courses, We would not eat there again
We took the hop on-hop off trolley the next morning to see the city and caught it outside the hotel at the lower side by the Skytrain. The Big Bus was also available at the same stop. It was reasonably priced and two different routes which you could switch back and forth on if you wished. We spent the day touring Granville Island with stops at a variety of other locations including Canada Place from which our cruise was departing fthe next morning. Dinner was at the Chinese restaurant in the mall and it is authentic Chinese. Excellent food, good service and very reasonable.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and will say there again if we are back in Vancouver

Room Tip: Ask about specials. There are rooms with balconies and a view of the city available.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fun4Two70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Fun4Two70,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed your lunch in the Mosaic. I am sorry to hear about your dinner experience in the restaurant and have shared your feedback with our Director of Food and Beverage. It sounds like you had a great time sightseeing in Vancouver, and we hope that if your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we get to welcome you back again!

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Quite disappointing when we went there and found out that there is no free wifi inside the rooms..(guess i didnt do enough research :/) luckily close by there is starbucks, tim-hortons and mcdonalds that offer free wifi..
The location is very convenient but it is quite expensive for a hotel that includes nothing (no wifi/breakfast/free parking)
However, I appreciate a lot that they will let you put your luggage in the concierge
if you have late flights and checked out already.

Room Tip: if you prefer stronger shower heads, choose rooms on or BELOW 20th floor... the ones above are like...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnms255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,589 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,070 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,350 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £147 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing