We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location and extremely nice.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northridge, CA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Convenient location and extremely nice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Very modern and well kept property. Within walking distance to many of Vancouver's most popular destinations, and right next to a metro stop. Connected to RBC Royal Centre. Hotel rooms didn't have free WiFi, but a free WiFi signal was available in the lobby for me next to the Starbucks. The hotel may be expensive, but forntunately I found a good deal on a travel website. I definitely recommend.

Room Tip: My room on a higher floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burgerwars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,764
    1,184
    250
    78
    32
See reviews for
693
1,029
197
1,001
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed during December, and the lobby was always full of people (not staying in the hotel) admiring the Gingerbread House Displays. It's in a central location, which is fantastic, but it also draws a lot of people just walking in. Plus, it's attached to the Royal Centre, so people just walk through the lobby to get there. So if you're looking for a peaceful, serene, uncrowded stay, then you may not want to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

First time in Vancouver. This is a great location for being central to a lot of different things in/around the city. Room was nice, and well sized for a city hotel. It's odd that a chain this big took everything out of the mini-bars-- but nice they left them so you can at least buy your own things. Many options for shopping, eating, movies, etc within an easy walk of the hotel. Room service was good.
Concierge was helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWhiz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt for business and needed to go to the convention center every day so the location was ideal. They have a great restaurant in the hotel but the Hyatt is also in walking distance of several high end restaurants. If you are so inclinded the hotel includes a Starbucks on the main floor and liquor service in the restaurant. Service staff at the Hyatt are very attentive and went out of their way to correct a problem I had with the pillows. the elevators are a bit of a challenge if you have cold hands or large fingers but they got us around with some glitches which served to amuse. The entire experience was better than I expected from past experiences in high end hotels and I would recommend a stay at the Hyatt.

Room Tip: an upgrade to a view is worth it and windows improve the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

My stay at the Hyatt was for business so the location was excellent. The rooms have clearly been updated, nice furniture and decor. The hallways are still a bit dated. What hasn't been updated at all is the sound proofing between the rooms. I could hear everything that my neighbors were doing. I could also hear any conversation occurring outside the room in the hallway. The elevators touch pad system makes it fast and convenient to get to the right elevator. I ate in the lounge on two occasions and found the service and food to be excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Can_Fam_Adv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Good location in the centra city as a base for exploring. Check in was efficient and rooms were of a good 4-star standard. Bathrooms were nice with attractive and functional tiles and colour scheme. Subway is close to the hotel and easy walk into town. Although didnt find too many bars open in the central city on a weekday night

Didnt use the restaurant or other hotel facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific NW (USA)
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

I usually do not stay in such properties, preferring smaller more intimate lodgings. But in this instance we decided a day before Thanksgiving to take a long weekend in Vancouver, 3 hours north of where we live in Washington state. Rather than do the research I usually do to find and arrange for one of "our kind of places," I opted for a "mystery" choice from one of the hotel consolidators that advertised a 4* in DT Vancouver for less than $100/night. We drew the Hyatt, which was exactly where we wanted to be, in DT Vancouver. We took the sky train in from the airport [where we had parked and thus saved the $$/day parking fee] and disembarked in a mall on the Hyatt's lower level. Check-in was a breeze; the receptionist, at my request upgraded us to a room with a view on the 24th floor and topped it off with a tourbook containing a variety of discount coupons that she pulled from uder the counter. The infamous elevators worked just fine for us (fun, even!), and the staff the entire time was inordinately friendly and helpful. We used the Starbucks in the lobby for morning coffee and pastryies and free WIFI [the hotel charges for in-room connection]. On the first morning I went looking for a paper and asked the concierge, who went into side room and came out with two - the Vancouver Sun and the Globe and Mail. "Hotel's complements," he said. The next morning I stopped by the desk with a question and the same concierge approached me and asked, with a smile, if I was "ready for the morning paper." He then hustled off and was back about 2 minutes later with that day's papers. I fully expected a charge to appear on the hotel bill at check out, but no. Amazing! Coffee and tea in the room and the robes were also on-the-house. The room was spacious, well appointed, with a recently renovated bath. The view was wonderful. It wasn't an intimate hotel experience but it was a surprisingly comfortable place and the staff was al;ert, friendly, helpful, and ever pleasant. We enjoyed it and would be pleased to return there at some point.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor, w/view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orangulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Property: Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing