We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality for very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have not stayed at a Hyatt Hotel for awhile and this trip reminded me that I need to be a return customer more often. It has been years since I have stayed at this particular hotel and the rooms must have been remodeled. Our room was absolutely beautiful. The bathroom was very modern and good size. The service is world class. Everyone from the front desk personnel to the bell boy were total professionals. The swimming pool and the hot tub, while small, are beautiful especially at night. The only problem we had was some confusion over the parking rate. The parking is actually not owned by Hyatt. We were nicely surprised when it was lower than expected because the parking company had a lower rate for holidays while Hyatt charges a flat rate. It would be good to double check the rate once you get there. Oh let us not forget about the location, which is a short walk to the famous Robson Street, filled with shops and restaurants. This hotel is now our designated hotel whenever we visit Vancouver!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleEcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear SeattleEcc,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your return to the Hyatt family! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the updated and modern rooms, and that you found our service to be "world class". I will be sure to share your compliments about our service with the team here at the hotel. We are thrilled to be your designated hotel for all your future stays in Vancouver and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,187 - 2,193 of 3,725 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Could not bring out the word excellent and give this place a five rating. Yet, it is a very good hotel as can expected with any Hyatt Regency. The bad was that we were given a room that had an adjoining room door. Unfortunately we could hear the people in the other room through the door which was very uncomfortable. Otherwise, this property rocks. There is onsite parking (yes it costs an arm per day) but there is a train station next door to get around town. The hotel is in the middle of all of the stores on Robson, Georgia streets and Granville. Shoppers' delight. In the room, it was clean and modern. Charging for internet was irritating but can be expected. The bed was comfy, the bathroom stocked. If we can find a waiver for parking and internet, then this will definitely be on our list to stay again.

Room Tip: This is downtown Vancouver, and surrounding by tall hotels, office and condo buildings. You want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gy820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here with 2 other couples for a night out on the town in Vancouver. Check-in was seamless. Rooms were spacious and nicely updated. Beds were comfortable. We made use of both the Starbucks and the McDonalds on site. Elevators are funky. You choose your floor with a keypad and it tells you what elevator to go to. Parking was $20 overnight on a weekend. It is more expensive durung the week. Good location in downtown. We had a view of the north shore, but it was foggy so couldn't see that far. Would definitely stay here agai

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Terrific quality and upscale hotel. Obvious that this hotel tower is a 1970s leftover on the downtown Vancouver skyline, but since a comprehensive make-over and update for a number of years (on the occasion of, and since, the 2010 Winter Olympics) this property has regained it's high standing.

We had an excellent stay.
Large rooms with a nice layout, great service, and everything feels new throughout.

The hotel's setting - attached to a largely ignored mall and office tower (adjacent) - is a bit antiquated and passé is the only drawback... If you really pay attention to it. And it's hardly a factor. The opposite angle and consequence to this means that the overall location - in the heart of downtown, just off of famous Robson Street - is ideal and couldn't be better!

As we only stayed the one night, we didn't get to try some of the other features of the hotel (like restaurants, bars, nor the fitness areas) but enjoyed a fine stay nevertheless for the hotel purposes itself.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for my birthday last Sept 2013 with my husband, we were checked in by a very friendly agent named MONETTE. She was very, very friendly with a great smile. She took care of me and my husband. She definitely made our trip. The breakfast buffett was excellent. everyone was very nice at the restaurant. I really hope that we will see Monette again when we come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenLoveSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before - rooms nice. Tasteful updates - front desk staff terrific
Got in mid afternoon - hungry - needed lunch - the mezzanine grill provided a burger that was black and devoid of moisture - had likely been over cooked hours before - came with a salad drenched in icky sweet store bought dressing -gross !

The marguerita pizza was runny and insipid and tasted just like Campbell's tomato soup on soggy saltines - disgusting - but when your starving and already waited 20 minutes in an empty restaurant ...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mrhullaballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Mrhullaballo,

Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our front desk staff were "terrific"! I would like to apologize about your lunch experience as that is certainly not up to our usual standard and I have shared your feedback with the team in our restaurant. Please let me know the next time you are coming to our hotel and we will ensure your next meal at our restaurant is fantastic. You can reach me via email at brandi.lasanen@hyatt.com.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I am a regular at Hilton and SPG properties. It was recommended that I try a bevancouver holiday opportunity to try new hotels out. The Hyatt is one of the hotels that I tried and couldn't be more pleased. Ease of check in, opportunity to stay on the club floor with the access to the lounge and a great work out facility. I was really happy with the work centre in the room, thought it was really well appointed and comfortable.
Work out facility was clean and well laid out with free weights, cardio and larger plates.
Great facility central to everything

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perciva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Perciva,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I am very happy to hear that you decided to try our hotel out and that you enjoyed your visit. We do have a wonderful location in the center of downtown that makes it easy to enjoy all that Vancouver has to offer. I hope that you will now add us to your 'regular' list of properties and that we can welcome you back the next time you stay in downtown Vancouver.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,621 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,118 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,239 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £134 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing