We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed over one night just for a quick relaxing getaway. We got a good deal on priceline.com $88.00 US plus taxes and when we arrived we were given an upgrade to a king bed/balcony room with a view.. we could see the water through some of the downtown highrises. Reception was welcoming and quick and our room on the 19th floor. Only negative was that the room wasn't very soundproof and upon arrival housekeeping was cleaning inside the next room to us and we could almost make out what they were saying.. You could hear doors open/close quite loudly and the light from the hallway shone under our door. The room was nicely appointed, nice crisp white bed linens a comfortable chair and ottoman and a working desk with chair... NIce, fairly large, contemporary styled bathroom in whites and slate colour.. We went for dinner at the restaurant at site, Mosaic, and chose the Dine Out Vancouver 2014 menu items.. all were exceptional, small portions, atmosphere was relaxing and service was great. We arrived at 4:00 pm the first day and left at noon the next and parking (without moving the car) was very reasonable. $18.00. For those not from Vancouver this restaurant is attached to one mall, but Pacific Centre, larger wonderful mall, is not but 5 min walk.. It's also a 5-10 min walk down to the water.

Thanks to Hyatt and all the staff for a wonderful getaway... "We'll be back"

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richmonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,285 - 2,291 of 3,867 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Went for a romantic weekend away and the Hyatt worked great. Had a great room on the 32nd floor, spectacular views of the city and mountains beyond. Check in was seamless (the only minor issue was the lady who checked us in talked a little too soft given the white noise of a busy lobby). Really liked the elevators, very efficient to get us quickly to our floor. Work out room was little used by most guests, or maybe it was the early hours I was there. Hotel is in a great location and walked everywhere with lots of good nearby restaurants it was hard to choose. Will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelor2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with my stay at the Hyatt. It was right across the street from my office on Burrard. Book the business room through my company. Plenty of room and the bed was very comfortable. In the evening I would come back to two Canadian chocolates and a bottle of water on my bed side, nice touch. I found the towels to be a bit rough, but can't really complain. Breakfasts was included. The wait staff at the restaurants were very friendly, I had omelets at the buffet bar (made to order) each day. Would recommend!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank LRapkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

After a long flight from Australia, we were greeted with a huge smile from the bell boys and the service only improved from here. Check in was easy,no fuss and we received an upgrade and an extra bed to make our kids more comfortable. Our room overlooked the dtreets and we were lucky enough that it snowed so from our window we could see the snow covered buildings and streets. AmAZING
The room was clean and spacious and our beds were very comfortable.
Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here twice in December. Was upgraded when I arrived and the staff were very welcoming ... great location and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

Do not have a complaint and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hyatt Regency Vancouver was a brilliant place to stay with comfortable beds and good rooms. Staff were very friendly and happy to help with any request. Hotel is walking distance to Robson Street shopping areas. Also walking distance to Gas Town. Definitely recommend

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency twice during our holidays. We were doing a side trip in between the 2 stays and was allowed to leave our luggage with concierge, which was so convenient.
The location is great, a short walk to Robson Street for shopping, and also not far from Pacific Centre for more shopping. Heaps of different restaurants around.
I would definitely recommend Japa Dogs, which is a Japanese style hot dogs a few blocks up from the Hyatt Regency for a good snack!
Gym facilities are good, with a pool and a jacuzzi oustide.
I would definitely stay here again if I'm in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_tang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear m_tang0

Thank you for taking the time to review your stays! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed both your visits with us and that the location was convenient for you to experience all that Vancouver has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,601 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,068 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £127 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing