We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel one of the best !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We are a retired couple who stayed here on a post cruise stopover. We were given a superb welcome by Andrew at front desk and our bellman Luther the best, so,helpful and only too pleased to,help us make fhe best of. our two night stay. Room was excellent. Attention to every travellers detail. Plenty of facilities for everyone including wifi and internet, good restaurants and comfortable lobby areas. One of the best City hotels we've ever used. Everyone proud to promote this City. Will definitely recommend !!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,165 - 2,171 of 3,802 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel was a fine one in the middle of a very desirable area in the downtown of Vancouver. We enjoyed our brief stay and found the accommodations lovely. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. I enjoyed the meals in the restaurant very much.

Room Tip: try to stay on the highest floors, due to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Located in the heart of downtown. The interiors have been modernized from the lobby, elevators, and suites. Some rooms have a view of the harbour and mountains. There is a starbucks in the lobby, and it is next door to shooping and the metro.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank CDNtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Right in the middle of downtown Vancouver this hotel is close to - everything. Check in took seconds with my Hyatt club account and we were upgraded to the 33rd floor - what a view! The suite was perfect, separate bedroom, bathroom, lounge area, bar with stocked Kuerig coffee maker, and huge balcony overlooking the city. Room #3307 is amazing! Hotel bars are super friendly and reasonable though they can't stay open as long as the local clubs. Remember your in the center of the biggest city on the West Coast so restaurants, bars and clubs are everywhere.

The hotel staff are super friendly and knowledgeable so use them! Only down side to this hotel is the street access of Burrard St and parking - it can be a bit of mystery. As part of a convention centre, hotel and mall your awesome parking spot may drop you in the wrong place.

Room Tip: Get your Hyatt club card and score and upgrade! 33 floor is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location, just short blocks from the cruise terminal in downtown Vancouver. Wonderful rooms, spacious and up to date. Modern and fresh, with a good bar and restaurant inside and lots to enjoy locally. Our only complaint - towels that were thin enough to read through! More towels, and of better quality, would have made this a 5-star rating. Also, there was some confusion about when breakfast actually ended. (Complimentary with a room upgrade.)

Room Tip: If you're traveling on points, upgrade to the view rooms - well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docyjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear docyjk,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms to be "wonderful"! I have shared your feedback regarding the towels with our housekeeping team. We do regularly remove towels from our stock that require replacement and bring in new ones, so I apologize that yours were not up to the standard you would expect. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nice hotel with a fantastic location - walk to shopping, the waterfront, Stanley Park, public transport right there - and has an attentive staff. This is my second stay at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver and I wasn't a bit disappointed. The restaurant is fine after a long flight but for the price and quality there are many more within walking distance that are far better. The bar has nice specials and the service outstanding. The Starbucks in the lobby is a great convenience. Our room was huge by any hotel standards and absolutely soundproof. The beds were comfortable - still not up to Hilton standards, but no complaints. The only reason I give the HR four stars is that housekeeping was, uh, let's say confused? One day they'd leave a shower cap and Q-tips, one day they wouldn't. One day they'd replenish the tea, then another they wouldn't. The trouble is that I actually use those things so each day required a new request. Still, I'd stay there again because everything else was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I admit to being a bit of a Fairmont snob, so when this hotel was booked for my husband and I, I was not excited. I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised and the price was very good.
Our room was clean, modern, bright and tastefully decorated, the bathroom was roomy and the rain shower was a nice touch in the tub / shower combo. I ordered room service and the Margarita Pizza and wine arrived within 20 minutes....the food was hot and the pizza very nice.
We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and the food was fresh, tasty, elegantly served and the little touches made it feel special. I will definitely stay here again (sorry Fairmont, but for the price I can't help it). Service excellent in all areas and staff seem very well trained and eager to please.
The only thing missing for me was a bathrobe, mini bar and real cream for the coffee, but that is just being picky......
I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Marcia021,

Thank you very much for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised with your visit. I did wish to let you know that we have bathrobes in all of our guestrooms, and they are located in the closet, on the top shelf near the extra blanket. If you need additional bathrobes we are happy to have them delivered to your guest room. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Vancouver.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,335 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £128 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing