We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Spacious Rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend. Had a suite which was huge but actually hoped the fridge had a minibar in it...which it did not. I'm not sure if the 2 room suite was worth the price because the bedroom itself was big enough. The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to everything. It's right near great shopping and the Art Gallery and close enough to walk to Stanley Park and the aquarium. There is a Starbucks right in the lobby as well. The outdoor hot tub was great. Would suggest getting a room with a balcony if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caxap01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,212 - 2,218 of 3,868 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I chose this hotel because of it's great location just a few blocks from the water and it's modern design and rooms. I had a very nice size room #2325 with a good view of downtown. The hotel was very helpful when I had some food delivered and they kept it in the fridge and warmed it up for me when I requested it. The location makes an easy walk to Stanley Park, Robson Street and Gaslight areas. I would check out Fly over Canada, it s a flight simulation that was a lot of fun, I would also make a day trip to Capilano Suspension Bridge, Cleveland Dam and Grouse Mountain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelxpertNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear travelxpertNY,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, and that our staff were helpful during your visit. Thank you as well for the great suggestions on what to do while visiting Vancouver - all of those activities you listed are great ideas for people to check out while they are in town! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hyatt Regency in downtown Vancouver is an amazing, conveniently located property. It can be a bit pricey, but if you're looking for something close to everything, then its worth the money. This is considered a 4 star property, so using Hotwire may score you this place for around $150.00.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just stayed one night in May. I paid for an upgrade - apparently if you wish a bath tub it is an upgrade. Easy walking distance to Robson St., Gastown.... Room decor was better than expected and there was a pleasant view from the 30th floor. The only issue I have is with some of the other guests whom obviously are not familiar with the concept of waiting in line for their turn, it was disappointing the front desk staff allowed this to occur. I would both stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ourest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As far as higher end hotels go, this Hyatt was decent enough, but with one major thing going for it: its location. Situated close to transit, you will not even need to take a taxi from the airport. This means that while the art gallery, convention centre, main shopping and business district are all walkable, the destinations of the entire Skytrain network are easily accessed.
Despite this convenience, there are other hotels of the Hyatt's calibre close by, and I doubt that they had as slow elevators. While waiting, it is a great way to meet other travellers. One guest clocked the wait from the lobby at 12 min. I believe it. I actually went out in the rain without a jacket, to one of the area's many cafes, because retrieving it would have meant two more elevator trips. Combined with a few billing mess-ups for my group, I would not readily recommend this hotel over those in its vicinity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dray17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hyatt location is perfect for business or pleasure. You're close enough to the Ocean/Sea Wall if you want to go for a run, but you're also close to shopping and business centres. There are plenty of cool restaurants nearby and a fantastic gelato place 5 minutes up the street. It's easy access from the Airport is definitely a cool benefit, the Sky Train stop is 1 minute from their door.
The rooms were nice, I had a bright and lovely view on the 31st floor. My bed was VERY comfortable and my room was good, nice and quiet. It's nice to have a desk for work purposes. Bathroom was great. The toiletries at the Hyatt are sub par, I'd recommend they get a new partner there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is located in Downtown Vancouver and location is ideal. We were there for 3 nights & did not need a car. View from 15th floor was perfect to see the city. i will stay again if I'm in Vancouver. All shopping & Quality restaurants are within walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,602 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,069 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £126 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing