We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel while in Vancouver on business. The location was ideal. Lots within easy walking distance including great restaurants and shopping. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly. Stay on the 14th floor and had a balcony with a lovely view of the waterfront and downtown. Wifi connection was easy and consistent which facilitated the ease of the trip. I suppose they cater to business travellers, but they do this very well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_Jones88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,925
    1,277
    275
    85
    40
See reviews for
764
1,095
213
1,112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. I came here about 4 years ago but this time I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is great. We spent 5 days in Vancouver without renting a car; the skytrain station is just a minute away and the hotel is surrounded by excellent restaurants. The only improvement I would suggest is their registration desk. Although the staff are great, I believe they are understaffed as the wait time to check in and out seems longer than what I have experienced in other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BearMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for business and I extended my stay for the weekend. The hotel is modern and very clean. The rooms on the higher floors have great views, the location is very convenient. Although I requested originally a room with a king size bed nothing was available when I arrived. Therefore after waiting for few hours in the lobby I ended up accepting a room with 2 double beds. I was offered to change the room, which I did after few days and my luggage was transferred by the staff to my new room. The staff was helpful, especially the jolly staff (particularly Steven, the "happy guy"), always cheerful, friendly and smiling from the Starbucks coffee on the first floor - great to see them all for a fresh start each morning.

Room Tip: I stayed at the hotel for business, then I continued to stay for few days for an extended weekend. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ina_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Ina_31,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and that you found all of our staff to be helpful! I will be certain to also pass along your kind words to Steven! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have visited Vancouver many times and always given the downtown Hyatt Regency a miss.
Stayed this week and was pleasantly surprised. It wad the best hotel experience I've had in years. Friendly staff. Modern. Efficient and comfortable. My room was spacious with lots of outlets for charging devices. (Beats crawling on the floor under beds looking for electrical outlets.)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear TorontoMcKenzie,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay. I am happy to hear that during this visit to Vancouver you decided to try our hotel, and that you were "pleasantly surprised" with your stay! It is great to hear that it was the best experience that you've had in hotels in years, and we hope that we can be your preferred hotel during your future trips to the city.

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location with reasonable pricing for a large city. Room was spacious and clean with a refrigerator and two queen beds; it also had a pretty view of the city. It's an easy walk to amenities and plenty of sight seeing. While there is not a complimentary breakfast, there are several reasonable breakfast options and grocery shops. I also enjoyed the adjacent spa as well as the pool and hot tub. Be sure to walk a few blocks down Burrard and see the magnificent architecture of the Marine Building.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astyanax66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We booked thru a third part provider (hrs.com) a room with some extras. As we arrived we were asked all about those pre mentioned options again, unfortunately not in a very helpful way.
We had to insist and the guest service manager took care about us as it should be for a hotel like Hyatt.
But: a tee kettle, bath robe, bath sleepers and free WiFi should be normally available from beginning, shouldn't they? I think so for a room rate of $390.00/day
Positive: located in the middle of downtown, but way off overrated. As well the hotel room needed a to be "refreshed"

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank eoleon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed at many hotels around the world at various price points. This was one of the best stays I've experienced. The hotel was immaculately kept, staff were pleasant, helpful and informative. The bell man offered to manufacture a handle on a box I had purchased so it was easier to carry. I even had a yoga mat and garment steamer delivered to my room at no extra charge. This thoughtfulness and above-and-beyond service is what convinces me to come back.

Business trip
Stayed 7 nights

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellow15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Jellow15,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! It is great to hear that your stay with us is one of the "best stays that you've experienced"! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Vancouver.

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,283 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,011 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Property: Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing