We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the Center of Downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Forest Hills, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Right in the Center of Downtown Vancouver”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Hyatt Regency for 4 nights at the end of June. Our room was very comfortable, the concierge desk was extremely helpful, and the location was perfect. We had robes, but didn't notice them until the second night, since they were packed in a vinyl packing cube on top of the closet.
Although there is a small outdoor pool and hot tub, the weather wasn't conducive to using them. It was cool, cloudy with occasional rain. (We hear it's like that most of the year.)
We also tried the Mosaic Bar and Grille on the second floor for dinner on our last night. (We had travelled to and from Butchart Gardens on Vancouver Island that day, a 3-4 hour trip each way, but worth it for the incredible sights.) So we were exhausted and didn't want to go more than a few steps for dinner. They had some appealing appetizers and salads. I had an avocado terrine with fiddlehead ferns which was just perfect.

The location on Burrard was perfect. Right off Georgia Street, two blocks from the Vancouver Art Gallery and the Pacific Center Mall, a block from Robson with great shopping and restaurants, and 5 blocks to Canada Place. There were always taxis waiting at the front entrance, so we decided to take a taxi to Canada Place instead of rolling our luggage and carry-ons to the pier for our cruise. Everything was easy for these New Yorkers.

Room Tip: We faced the "mountains" but it meant facing toward North Vancouver and most seeing busine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raethecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,871
    1,232
    270
    82
    37
See reviews for
732
1,067
207
1,084
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Customer service, GREAT, Comfort of bed, GREAT, Stayed there prior to a cruise on 29 June-2 July. The only thing that really bothered me was the fact they charged you to use the desktop computers in their business center. Really? Charge me for any printing I did, okay, but, just to simply log on? Kind of chincy, don't you think? Especially for an establishment that caters to clinetel you folks carry, although, perhaps why you can get away with doing something so cheap like that. Otherwise, the hotel is frist rate. Excellent location, nice rooms, great beds............AND IT WAS CLEAN!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony. Some nice city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the 13th July for 2nights, close to everything,Canada place is 5 mins walk,you can walk to Stanley Island to see the totem poles, and to englishbay and catch the aqua bus over to Granville Island, which we did, then caught a boat with wild whales to see the killer whales, perfect hotel no complaints staff helpful and friendly will defiantly be going back an amazing place!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A great hotel if you want to visit Vancouver without renting a car. Even with an infant, stroller and large suitcases, the proximity to Burrard's skytrain station made going to the airport, harbour and even visiting a friend in Burnaby a breeze. Most tourist places in the downtown area are within walking distance, including Gastown. We took the train to Whistler and pickup was right across the street. Front desk and concierge were friendly and helpful, rooms were typical but spacious and the pool was warmly heated to satisfy our cold sensitive baby. We would definitely Stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a great experience with this hotel when we stayed there in June. Every staff member we encounter was extremely helpful and courteous to us. My 5 year old enjoyed the outdoor pool a great deal. I liked that the tour bus stopped at the hotel which made it easier for me to tour and get my little one about on my own since my husband was there for business and gone most of the time.

My Daughter was thrilled to see that they had a recycling can as well as a trash can in the room so we were still able to recycle while staying in a hotel.

If we were to travel to Vancouver again we would definitely stay here again whether it was for business or vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is very convenient. It's 5 minutes walk to Canada Place, 10 minutes walk to Robson and 3 minutes walk to the Burrard station. It's conveniently beside a Tim Horton and a McDonalds. We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. When I want a simple oatmeal breakfast, for less than $2, I'm a happy camper. Our hotel overlooks the street and we have a great view of the city. There's always a long line to get to talk to the concierge. They should always assign 2 people at the concierge desk during peak times. Other than that, our room was lovely and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We came here for a family trip for the summer in Vancouver.

This is a huge hotel with lots of international tour groups so the lobby is very busy all the time. Not ideal for a couple wanting a romantic getaway but perfectly for fine for a family trip.

We received a corner room which was great as we were traveling with family and staying in one room. We didn't feel cramped in the living g spaces.

Bed was a bit soft but I appreciated the fridge in the room.

Weekend parking in the adjoining lot is pretty affordable and convenient.

Biggest inconvenience was no free wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. Management should consider adding it to the base rate as opposed to an add on cost.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jasmyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,483 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,178 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Property: Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing