We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel room was great - good location and great staff especially the concierge. Stayed for three nights prior to an Alaskan cruise. Now for the but....At $269 a night it's not cheap but then you want internet in your room .....well that's another $10 a night. Yeah, you can get it for free in the business center but if I want to sit in my underwear and scan my emails, the business center doesn't work. Got dressed, went down to McDonald's, had coffee and used their internet for free. I can stay at a Motel 6 and get free internet and it's a lot less than $269 a night. If it wasn't for the internet access, I'd have given it five starts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bigpoppy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,121 - 2,127 of 3,846 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great stay overall, was clean, staff were nice, rooms were well appointed, location is good being close to the convention center and not a bad walk to Granville. Only improvement that could be made, the wifi isnt free and is actually quite expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank The_cosworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Hyatt Regency for 4 nights at the end of June. Our room was very comfortable, the concierge desk was extremely helpful, and the location was perfect. We had robes, but didn't notice them until the second night, since they were packed in a vinyl packing cube on top of the closet.
Although there is a small outdoor pool and hot tub, the weather wasn't conducive to using them. It was cool, cloudy with occasional rain. (We hear it's like that most of the year.)
We also tried the Mosaic Bar and Grille on the second floor for dinner on our last night. (We had travelled to and from Butchart Gardens on Vancouver Island that day, a 3-4 hour trip each way, but worth it for the incredible sights.) So we were exhausted and didn't want to go more than a few steps for dinner. They had some appealing appetizers and salads. I had an avocado terrine with fiddlehead ferns which was just perfect.

The location on Burrard was perfect. Right off Georgia Street, two blocks from the Vancouver Art Gallery and the Pacific Center Mall, a block from Robson with great shopping and restaurants, and 5 blocks to Canada Place. There were always taxis waiting at the front entrance, so we decided to take a taxi to Canada Place instead of rolling our luggage and carry-ons to the pier for our cruise. Everything was easy for these New Yorkers.

Room Tip: We faced the "mountains" but it meant facing toward North Vancouver and most seeing busine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raethecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Customer service, GREAT, Comfort of bed, GREAT, Stayed there prior to a cruise on 29 June-2 July. The only thing that really bothered me was the fact they charged you to use the desktop computers in their business center. Really? Charge me for any printing I did, okay, but, just to simply log on? Kind of chincy, don't you think? Especially for an establishment that caters to clinetel you folks carry, although, perhaps why you can get away with doing something so cheap like that. Otherwise, the hotel is frist rate. Excellent location, nice rooms, great beds............AND IT WAS CLEAN!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony. Some nice city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the 13th July for 2nights, close to everything,Canada place is 5 mins walk,you can walk to Stanley Island to see the totem poles, and to englishbay and catch the aqua bus over to Granville Island, which we did, then caught a boat with wild whales to see the killer whales, perfect hotel no complaints staff helpful and friendly will defiantly be going back an amazing place!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A great hotel if you want to visit Vancouver without renting a car. Even with an infant, stroller and large suitcases, the proximity to Burrard's skytrain station made going to the airport, harbour and even visiting a friend in Burnaby a breeze. Most tourist places in the downtown area are within walking distance, including Gastown. We took the train to Whistler and pickup was right across the street. Front desk and concierge were friendly and helpful, rooms were typical but spacious and the pool was warmly heated to satisfy our cold sensitive baby. We would definitely Stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LHSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a great experience with this hotel when we stayed there in June. Every staff member we encounter was extremely helpful and courteous to us. My 5 year old enjoyed the outdoor pool a great deal. I liked that the tour bus stopped at the hotel which made it easier for me to tour and get my little one about on my own since my husband was there for business and gone most of the time.

My Daughter was thrilled to see that they had a recycling can as well as a trash can in the room so we were still able to recycle while staying in a hotel.

If we were to travel to Vancouver again we would definitely stay here again whether it was for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £141 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing