We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$494
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,967)
Filter reviews
3,967 results
Traveller rating
2,134
1,383
310
94
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,134
1,383
310
94
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationburrard stationbalcony roomtim hortonsshower headcanada placethe club loungedrug storewithin walking distancestanley parkrain showerhigh floorper daymodern hotelheart of downtownfew blocksconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
2,216 - 2,221 of 3,967 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a fine hotel with all the services up to Hyatt standards. The staff is good and knows how to take care of cruise guests--the bell services are great!

The location is excellent for an easy/inexpensive cab ride to the cruise terminal--which is very well organized for departures.

We spent a couple of days in the city prior to our cruise, but could have spent a week--as we have done in the past. There is a lot to see and do in the city. The food options are wonderful!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better--this is a busy city and there can be traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1234texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

spacious, friendly staff personnel. Got a great rate on exchanging usd . higher than the Banks...
we were first given a room on the 15th floor which was a little noisy... however the next day we were called to find out if we were comfortable and when we mentioned the noise we were shifted to the 28th floor which was super quiet.
views not great .. looked out onto the city ... but maybe because the hotel is in the heart of downtown..
advantage..
extremely close to popular attractions and shopping and great restaurants
only one negative....

wifi today is offered free by most hotels and this is not too costly. so i feel that this is a necessary amenity that should be offered especially by a five star hotel free of charge

Room Tip: Higher floors with corner suites are better
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank awedbynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel is in central location. Very convenient to access any location. Staff are very friendly. Hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. We do highly recommend it and will definitely book in it again in our next trip to Vancouver

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaramZawaideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

So, you know that you're going to be paying for a great location, excellent sleep and fabulous service but we were disappointed to find this Hyatt fell short on service.

When we arrived nobody approached us to help with our bags. Check in was welcoming but then you'd be less likely to succumb to the up selling of rooms if you were met by someone grumpy. We did upgrade but only if we got wifi thrown in. I think pricing should be clearer, if there are tiers within room types they should be obvious when booking (but I could have said no I guess).
Room was good, pleasant view but you are in the business district so you should expect the view to by obscured by very tall buildings. Quiet, good housekeeping, comfy beds, fridge in room, nice bathroom.

Wait time at concierge desk needs attention, up manning should take place at busy times.

Check out was smooth but again, no help with bags. We were leaving from the Melville Street door so asked if someone could operate the machine to move our bags down a level. In fact we received a flat refusal to assist, a shrug of the shoulders, told it was 'too bad' and 'what did we expect when they were dealing with a big party'. Hyatt you really need to sort out your pompous, rude and unhelpful staff! The woman on Reception wasn't much better, she suggested we use the other exit (bit dangerous dodging cars & taxis) and drag our bags round the block! Then, to add insult they turned the bag moving machine on a couple of minutes later to deal with the 'big party'!

Room Tip: Don't succumb to up selling if you're not going to spend much time in you room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank REALLYMR&MRSSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear ReallyMr&MrsSmith,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry to hear of the challenges that you experienced while at our hotel, and I agree with you that the service you received was not up to the standards that you should expect when staying with us. I would appreciate it if you can contact me at brandi.lasanen@hyatt.com, as I would like to hear more detailed feedback about your experience so we can follow up with our staff to ensure that similar experiences do not happen in the future. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you the fabulous service that we are known for.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we had stayed 5 nights in this hotel. Great location. 5-10 min walk to water front, shopping area, 20+ min walk to stanly park, 10+ min walk to Gastown... 40+ min walk to Yale town. underground a small shopping mall, with restaurant & drug store. On the last day we found out a grocery store close by, very good for fresh fruit, oat meal if you bored with restaurant food when traveling. skytrain station is next door.

+ side, friendly front desk, even walked us to the elevator to show us how to use the time efficient elevator.

- side, house keeping didn't do a good job, forgot (??) to change new cup & refill the shampoo for 2 days in a roll, I had to call the front desk, but they asked me to wait 15 mins for delivering shampoo for us.

we paid more to have a room with view, but I think it doesn't matter, since there are some tall building block most of the view.

overall is a very pleasant stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger, better view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoseLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews