We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Poipu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great hotel in a super location! Staff is great, rooms are well-appointed and squeaky clean. Breakfast is fantastic. Metro stop at base of hotel, and shops adjoin the facility. Short walk to waterfront. I've stayed here before, and will again.

Room Tip: Rooms not on Burrard Street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,764
    1,184
    250
    78
    32
See reviews for
693
1,029
197
1,001
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

From the moment we walked in this place to the time we left everything was nice. Front desk staff are extremely helpful and polite , staff are very professional. Beds are nice and I liked their shower heads. Very nice place to stay close to everything you like to do.

Room Tip: all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHORESHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is the place to stay when you want everything to be super comfortable and convenient. The room we were allocated had a balcony looking down the street to the harbour. It was close to just about everything we wanted to visit. The bar was delightful and a spot we enjoyed visiting at the end of a busy day sightseeing and which offered some lovely wines for purchase by the glass. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast is superb. If you want to spoil yourself, go for it.

Room Tip: Probably the higher you go, the quieter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueMox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear SueMox,

Thank you very much for your review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had a great time enjoying a glass of wine in our bar after a busy day! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Pros:

Very nice property with a great design. The area is always busy outside since it is downtown but it feels very safe and mostly quiet except for expected traffic outside and our neighbors in the hotel next door. (One quick call downstairs and the problem was resolved quickly and politely)

The breakfast buffet was included in our package and was very good as well. After 4 days it gets a little boring but you have all the options including congee and rice, bacon and eggs, and even an omelette chef with fresh to order eggs just for you.

The balcony was in a great location with views of the beautiful church across the way and a slight view of the ocean. The room was large and well maintained with little to no smell.

Cons: I have a massive allergy to the wet wood smell (musty mold) that was all over the Vancouver area and also to perfumes (the soap and cleaners) so that's not really specific to this hotel itself, but a warning to those with allergies. I don't doubt inside the walls is smells just like every other building on the same street. Bring your allergy meds if needed.

Room Tip: I loved the ocean/street view room with the balcony to able to enjoy vancouver without having to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniz640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulalip
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Bicycling weekend in Vancouver, the Hyatt Regency is served by a bike lane that connects directly to the city bicycling network (although it is not one of the protected main routes). However, great access to the waterfront trails and Stanley Park by bicycle. Hotel stored the two bikes with no difficulty, and was walking distance to great food and drinks at any hour.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Dave D,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Bicycling Weekend, the city is a wonderful place to enjoy a variety of cycling routes! We hope the next time you visit Vancouver we can welcome you back again.

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A minor request as a Platinum member requiring escalation to General Manager Ulrich Samietz.
I explained even in Paris one of the most popular hotels in Hyatt chain granted my request. Mr. Samietz stated his position for this hotel and would not use his level of authority to grant the request. As a world traveler this has never happen the General Manager always grants requests of any nature. Unfortunately initial impression of Hyatt and Canadian hospitality was not pleasant and disappointing.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank evatwoeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Manager at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear alan244,

Thank you for your review. I understand that you had an opportunity to speak further with our General Manager on Friday, and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, please feel free to contact me directly at brandi.lasanen@hyatt.com to assist in booking your reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Recently spent 4 nights at Hyatt Regency. Yes it is not on the waterfront, but it is a short comfortable walk up. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. Our room looked south over the city and was quite large. Bed was super comfortable. Had buffet breakfast in hotel restaurant. Everything you could possibly ask for. Staff was friendly was responsive. Only negative was the outdoor pool. Because the hotel is among other hi-rises, the pool only gets about an hour of sunshine a day. You can still swim, but it will be in the shade.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelforever60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Property: Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing