We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Hotel was able to accommodate our family of four with two older boys in a one bedroom suite (very unusual to find a hotel that doesn't require 2 rooms). Very clean hotel, attentive staff, and helpful concierge. Perfect location to explore city.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 2,056 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in early February 2012 for an overnight trip. We booked under the Unbeatable rate for a Luxury King room.

The location of this hotel is perfect. In the heart of downtown Vancouver it was close to everything we needed: Bus routes, shopping, tons of restaurants, and sky trains.

Upon reading the reviews of previous guests we made a note on our reservation to have a room on a higher floor to avoid street noise. This request was honored upon our check in and we were quite pleased as we ended up on the 16th floor.

The room itself was lovely. Gorgeous city views. Very comfortable King sized bed with clean linens. A bar fridge for our beverages to keep cool for our walking around the city the next day.
However, we did note how expensive the bottled water etc was. If you want something to drink, simply buy something at the mall across the street before heading back to your hotel. Much cheaper.

The bathroom was spacious. Though just a stall shower, which was fine, but would have liked a bigger one.

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and the concierge was quite helpful as well.

We didn't eat at the restaurant as we wanted to enjoy the many tasty/foodie places downtown.

Would definitely stay here again, had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skatchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay last week. The self-parking option was very useful especially with the hang tag that allowed us to not stop with the valet each time we came in. The surprise cake for our 10 year anniversary was wonderful!! Breakfast at Diva each morning was great. Our server, Monika, was fantastic and should be complimented for her great personality and attentive service. Thank you for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We just hada great stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were great, the porter who helped us to our room was very helpful. I unfortunately didn’t catch their names!! And the gentleman who supported our meeting in the Connaught room is delightful. He was present just when we needed him, he accommodated the changes to the room that we required, and everything in the room met our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My wife and I spent 4 days of our honeymoon at the Metropolitan. We had originally booked a luxury room, but we were pleasantly surprised when checking in that we were being upgraded to one of their suites for our special occasion. It was more than we could ever have asked for. The suite was perfect in every way. The service in the Metropolitan was immaculate, from the room service to the restaurant to the concierge who was very helpful throughout our entire trip. The location of the Metropolitan is also great. A quick walk away from Canada Place, Gastown, Chinatown, Robson Street, Vancouver Library, etc., and just a few steps away from major bus routes and the Skytrain if you want to go anywhere else in or out of the city. Can’t say enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tce711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay! They hotel and staff were great! We will stay at the Metropolitan next time we visit Vancouver!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at the Met this past weekend with my husband and 2-year old son. I had stayed before for business travel and really enjoyed it -- it is a remarkably comfortable hotel in a great location. However, I hadn't appreciated how wonderful the Met is for families until I stayed there with a toddler. The staff were all welcoming and considerate. They set up a very comfortable, safe, and cosy bed for him in our room. Also, the first night we arrived, one of the staff showed up at our door with a beautifully chilled glass of milk and a chocolate chip cookie for our son. The hotel is very quiet -- we could not hear the other guests, and they could not hear us. We loved our stay there and have recommended to friends with children.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Address: 645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £117 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver is a luxury full service hotel in one of the best locations that the city has to offer. Arriving at Vancouver International Airport, take the Canada Line to Vancouver City Centre Station and from there, we are a mere two minute walk. 197 luxurious guest rooms and suites await you, all which feature extra large marble bathrooms; most of which feature separate bathtub and showers. Connecting rooms are available, as well as an array of suites. Diva at the Met, is the hotel’s iconic restaurant, serving the finest in local seafood, meats, poultry, vegan and gluten free dishes. Nightly specials in the lounge attract both a local and international crowd nightly. Our staff anxiously await your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing