We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret & Classy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

But getting a bit outdated in its styling but it's still a great location just out of view enough if you want more privacy and off the main roads through downtown Vancouver - that's why the A-listers from Hollywood stay there when they're in town. The service is good but it's a pricey place to stay; good for short visits only.

Room Tip: If you want to splurge; go for the upper level suites; they are pretty amazing! They remind me more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad-Anthony-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Director of Sales at Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed in the Met again last month - along with several other men and women from our company - it is one of y favorite Vancouver property and once again, with one exception, it was an excellent stay. The room was excellent, wifi worked fine, signal strong BUT the elevator really put a pall on my stay. Waits of 15 minutes or more were the rule, not the exception and in this era that is simply indefensible. I was given the "parts on order" line as well but also advised it had been out of service for a long, long time. When one is staying for business purposes and have to be at meetings in other places in the city a 15 minute or longer wait for an elevator is not was one expects, deserves or tolerates in the business world and I am so disappointed that management has not been able to wrestle this problem to the ground. I will not be staying there again until I have positive confirmation the problem is corrected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Wonderful hotel, recommended by a local who we lived next to. Really made to feel special, breakfast room service relaxing, as well as the swimming pool whilst watching all the office workers, than an evening at Diva, all within an amazing city

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Director of Sales at Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

We are glad to know that our facilities and services helped to make your trip a most memorable one! We hope to see you back here soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great downtown location with very good beds and outstanding service. Although slightly dated, the hotel is well maintained, clean and in good working order. The rooms are larger than most and well laid out. The room was quiet, allowing us to enjoy the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 949Chrissy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Director of Sales at Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review. I hope you have a chance to try out our Appy Hour in Diva at the Met the next time you are here. There are some great foods at great prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good:
-Great location; near Gastown, Robson St, waterfront, Pacific Centre, the Bay
-very comfortable bed & pillows
-nice bed linens

not so good:
-only one working elevator
-rooms need updating; old furniture, TV stand, old bath fixtures

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent hotel in a great location. Close to everything,waterfront, Stanely Park, shopping. art gallery, etc. Easy 15 minute walk to Rogers Arena and BC Place. Staff very attentive and pleasant. Rooms very nice and clean. Large marble bathroom with usuable fridge and large in room safe. nice pool and whirlpool. Restaurant Diva, although somewhat pricey has excellent cuisine well worth the price. A total pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Director of Sales at Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Excellent to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us! You will have to try out our new bar menu during Appy Hour. All of our appetizers go on sale for 50% off between 4-6 pm on weekdays!. It is a great deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel was superb for our 2 night stay after arriving in Vancouver. Great deal through our travel company. The best room we had during our Canadian adventure -deluxe- with the most comfortable bed ever! Large room and lovely marble bathroom, very clean. Staff were all very welcoming. Fantastic location, close to skytrain from the airport, which was so easy, and very quiet. Didn't use the pool or restaurant so can't comment there. Would certainly return. Thank you Met.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Address: 645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £119 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver is a luxury full service hotel in one of the best locations that the city has to offer. Arriving at Vancouver International Airport, take the Canada Line to Vancouver City Centre Station and from there, we are a mere two minute walk. 197 luxurious guest rooms and suites await you, all which feature extra large marble bathrooms; most of which feature separate bathtub and showers. Connecting rooms are available, as well as an array of suites. Diva at the Met, is the hotel’s iconic restaurant, serving the finest in local seafood, meats, poultry, vegan and gluten free dishes. Nightly specials in the lounge attract both a local and international crowd nightly. Our staff anxiously await your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing