We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“One night in Vancouver”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect shopping location and very nice hotel . I spend one day in Vancouver with my friends and had a lot of fun . Room was very clean and cozy , service was great . Will definitely back again ...............

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Millah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    578
    130
    32
    26
See reviews for
247
801
116
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We loved The Metropolitan. The hotel is right across the street from Pacific Centre in the heart of downtown Vancouver. It would be tough to find a better location to just park the vehicle for your stay and enjoy the city. The bed was comfortable and plush, lots of pillows and an extra blanket at the foot of the bed. Seems like a small thing but most hotels no longer have extra bedding in the room in case you are cold. It is Canada after all! The staff were friendly and welcoming. My complaint was with the elevator. Only one was working and the waits were brutal. We took the service elevator a couple of times after waiting 10 minutes or more for the elevator to arrive at our floor.

Room Tip: Our room faced Pacific Centre. It was surprisingly quiet given we were only on the 8th floor. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

But getting a bit outdated in its styling but it's still a great location just out of view enough if you want more privacy and off the main roads through downtown Vancouver - that's why the A-listers from Hollywood stay there when they're in town. The service is good but it's a pricey place to stay; good for short visits only.

Room Tip: If you want to splurge; go for the upper level suites; they are pretty amazing! They remind me more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad-Anthony-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Director of Sales at Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed in the Met again last month - along with several other men and women from our company - it is one of y favorite Vancouver property and once again, with one exception, it was an excellent stay. The room was excellent, wifi worked fine, signal strong BUT the elevator really put a pall on my stay. Waits of 15 minutes or more were the rule, not the exception and in this era that is simply indefensible. I was given the "parts on order" line as well but also advised it had been out of service for a long, long time. When one is staying for business purposes and have to be at meetings in other places in the city a 15 minute or longer wait for an elevator is not was one expects, deserves or tolerates in the business world and I am so disappointed that management has not been able to wrestle this problem to the ground. I will not be staying there again until I have positive confirmation the problem is corrected.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Wonderful hotel, recommended by a local who we lived next to. Really made to feel special, breakfast room service relaxing, as well as the swimming pool whilst watching all the office workers, than an evening at Diva, all within an amazing city

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Director of Sales at Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We are glad to know that our facilities and services helped to make your trip a most memorable one! We hope to see you back here soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great downtown location with very good beds and outstanding service. Although slightly dated, the hotel is well maintained, clean and in good working order. The rooms are larger than most and well laid out. The room was quiet, allowing us to enjoy the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 949Chrissy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Director of Sales at Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope you have a chance to try out our Appy Hour in Diva at the Met the next time you are here. There are some great foods at great prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good:
-Great location; near Gastown, Robson St, waterfront, Pacific Centre, the Bay
-very comfortable bed & pillows
-nice bed linens

not so good:
-only one working elevator
-rooms need updating; old furniture, TV stand, old bath fixtures

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,515 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,415 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Property: Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Address: 645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver is a luxury full service hotel in one of the best locations that the city has to offer. Arriving at Vancouver International Airport, take the Canada Line to Vancouver City Centre Station and from there, we are a mere two minute walk. 197 luxurious guest rooms and suites await you, all which feature extra large marble bathrooms; most of which feature separate bathtub and showers. Connecting rooms are available, as well as an array of suites. Diva at the Met, is the hotel’s iconic restaurant, serving the finest in local seafood, meats, poultry, vegan and gluten free dishes. Nightly specials in the lounge attract both a local and international crowd nightly. Our staff anxiously await your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing