We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Fun for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Our weekend at the Metropolitan in Vancouver was fantastic. Central location for shopping, sightseeing, aquarium, grouse mountain, and riding the sky train - a big hit with our 3 year old! The attention paid to our little guy made the trip special - having his own bed in the living room of the suite was a pretty cool experience for him!

The Concierge was wonderful and even arranged for a nice appetizer for us at AquaRiva when we dined there. The indoor pool was also a big hit, and the team at the door were great with facial and name recognition - making our little guy feel like a king everytime he came back!

We will return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCinWhistlerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,650 - 1,656 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

i stayed 4 nights in September and really enjoyed it. It's a business type 4 star hotel (so dont expect anything quirky), but it does it well.
Excellent value if you're prepared to splurge a little. It's across the road from the 4 seasons, but cheaper.

Location was great for everything - harbour, shopping, meals out etc. There was also a bus literally outside the hotel going to Stanley Park.

I didnt have any food, it was a bit expensive for me especially considering the choice in downtown vancouver.

the staff were excellent, and the rooms so clean and lovely. the bathroom was particualrly nice, especially with the Molton Brown products

i didnt use it bus has a swimming pool and fitness centre

i would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meka26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed for 7 nights in total in 2 different rooms. Both were extremely well-appointed and very clean. I was particularly impressed by the Molton Brown toiletries! The staff were very helpful and responsive, providing a tea-kettle and fresh milk and additional towelling robe within minutes of the request being made.
We made very good use of the swimming pool and hot tub, often having these facilities to ourselves. Contnental breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good indeed.
When we left for a night visit to Victoria, the hotel retained our main luggage with no problem at all.
Our only quibble was with the very high car parking charges. $30 CAD a night, whch with additional taxes came to $121 for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oli51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Vancouver. The location of the hotel is not bad, right in downtown. However, couple of things I don't like about them:

- Beds are too small. We have two tiny beds in our room

- "Free" internet access is way too slow. They advise it as free, but it doesn't work most of the time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bitlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I stayed in this hotel after returning from an Alaskan cruise. I thought there may have been a problem checking in so early (before 8am) but was delighted to be greeted with helpful staff who checked me in easily, with no hassle. The room was clean and spacious, fantastic bed, big bathroom with powerful shower, tv with lots of free channels and plenty of space for my growing luggage.
The hotel has a gym, pool ( big enough for lengths), jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. There is enough equipment for a decent workout or just relax in one of the spa rooms.
The concierge was very helpful in suggesting restaurants for whatever food I was looking for and phoned ahead to make sure I had a reservation.
Best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of Downtown - a step across the street and you're in the Pacific Centre, a couple of blocks up you're on Robson, a few blocks down your at Canada Place - perfect if you're just wandering around. It's also near a drop-off/pick up point for the city tour, very handy.
One fear I had was that construction work was going on next door - I never heard a thing and I was at the side that I expected to hear building work going on.
All in all, a great place to stay if you want to be in the heart of downtown Vancouver..!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baillie3370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We ended our 10 day journey through Canada with 3 nights at the Metropolitan Hotel. The hotel was fabulous, it’s located right in the middle of Downtown Vancouver, walking distance to Robson Street, and short cab rides from places like Stanley Park, Yaletown and Granville Island. Vancouver is a unbelievably beautiful city and we look forward to going back, there’s so much we missed out on seeing. We will definitely be making a trip back to Vancouver and the Metropolitan Hotel soon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurminderSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The Metropolitan is always a safe bet for quiet comfort in the downtown whether for business or leisure. Lovely pool and workout area. Rooms well equipped. Beds super comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobobound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,527 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,724 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Address: 645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £117 - £559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver is a luxury full service hotel in one of the best locations that the city has to offer. Arriving at Vancouver International Airport, take the Canada Line to Vancouver City Centre Station and from there, we are a mere two minute walk. 197 luxurious guest rooms and suites await you, all which feature extra large marble bathrooms; most of which feature separate bathtub and showers. Connecting rooms are available, as well as an array of suites. Diva at the Met, is the hotel’s iconic restaurant, serving the finest in local seafood, meats, poultry, vegan and gluten free dishes. Nightly specials in the lounge attract both a local and international crowd nightly. Our staff anxiously await your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing