We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deluxe Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #71 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprised”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I was shocked to see the rooms from judging its exterior appearance because from the outside it just looks like a normal motel however the inside can be rated as a hotel room...I loved there artwork..The picture frames they had in the rooms were spectacular...I really enjoyed them...the one thing i wasnt too happy about was the room i stayed in didnt have a very nice view....I will definately come back but I will definately request for a room with a nice view!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the mountain views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    7
    4
    14
See reviews for
10
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Clean,spacious room with a nice kitchenette. Unique decor made it fun and enjoyable. Very good price made up for the older bathroom...Not luxurious but a close walk to restaurants and train. Very friendly staff.Would recc[mend The Palms to someone on a fun adventure trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa181788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

this motel had a great staff, very friendly and nice and would help you with any problem you had. i must have came out and asked them about 10 different things and they turned out to be really helpful. the room was nice with a kitchenette. the motel is in a great location, beside the mall, close to the sky train, and close to many different kind of restaurants to eat at. If your in Vancouver for a stay i definitely recommend staying at the Palms, the motel itself is not bad and the location is convenient.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcus_morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

do not stay here. Room was full of cockroaches. I slept in bed for few hours got head lice. electrical wireing had caught fire previously. wall was still burnt. door to room was so badly jamed tight it took minute or two to open it from inside room. bedding was old and not very apealling. carpets were dirty and cigarete bunrt . wouldn't cook on stove if you paid me. was to be 3 day stay left after saw bugs. they did not refund my money now I have to take them to court. bottem line they should be shut down.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank boblahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

We made a reservation for a one bed smoking room ... Got there to find a 2 bed smoking room with no ashtray... There were bugs crawling everywhere so we politely asked for a different room... The staff appologized and gave us keys to a different room on the top floor nonsmoking only to find it came with an ashtray and had a worse bug problem than the last room!!! It was really disgusting and dingy...Not worth the 80$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank B_hemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury western Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2006

I booked the Palms after looking at the Website and phoning - they seemed friendly and offered a 3 queen bed room for a very good price so we thought we would take a chance. Unfortunately when we got there it was smelly, run down, manned by asian staff who spoke little english - altogether a disaster. They also didn't have a 3 queen bed room - said that was a mistake and offered a 2 queen room instead. We arrived exhausted and jetlagged and despite reservations we booked in, but by the next morning decided we couldn't stand it any longer and moved up the road to the Best Western Kings Inn (a bit more expensive but well worth it). The main problem was the awful smells - a nasty chemical one and a horrible cooking one which made us all feel sick. The kitchen in the room was very poorly equipped and staff were unable to help with even giving us enough bowls, etc for all 5 of us! Cheap and Nasty!

Helpful?
10 Thank Ozi-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#78 of 89 in Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#65 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#76 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Hotel Vancouver

Property: Deluxe Hotel Vancouver
Address: 3505 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5R 5L8, Canada (Formerly Palms Motel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Renfrew
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Deluxe Hotel Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Deluxe Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing