We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renaissance and Amanda Bye Saved The Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Renaissance and Amanda Bye Saved The Day”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Upon arriving in Vancouver, one day prior to our cruise departure, it was apparent that the hotel we had booked was not in a good part of town. Desperation set in and we hopped in a cab and headed back downtown to the Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel.

Upon arriving, a young but very Professional and understanding Miss Amanda Bye listened to our plight and got us into an amazing room at a last minute special rate. She was extremely helpful and kind and in a world of not so great customer service, Miss Bye exceeding all of our expectations and turned a very bad first night in Vancouver into a very good one!

The rooms and views are breathtaking, looking out over the harbor, the location is perfect, a few blocks from the Waterfront stop from using the SkyTrain from the airport and it's just a one block walk down to the waterfront itself where there is a plethora of restaurants and yummy eats such as gelato. The staff overall are very accommodating and the buffet breakfast is top notch.

I would not hesitate staying here again on our next visit and I would hire Miss Bye in a heartbeat if I owned any type of establishment.

Thanks again AMANDA!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallabyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    1,109
    448
    163
    64
See reviews for
532
987
140
941
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

What a rubbish hotel.
Its right from the 70's.
Rip off parking, bad rooms with old school air con
Nice view but thats about it.
Staff are icompetant.
Did nto deliver my platinum welcome amenity. When I called they accused me of lying. very odd.
I will NOT return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

In my almost weekly travels I stay at many nice hotels, but not every one distinguishes itself with the superior customer service offered by the front desk staff at this hotel.

Room Tip: North side harbour view rooms seem the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoCatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

It's nothing fancy but it really works as a business hotel. The rooms are fine and if you get one with a view of the lake/mountains, it's much more than fine! If you need to be downtown and/or near the Convention Centre, it's hard to beat for the price.

Room Tip: Try to get a water-view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

OMG; how I loved staying in this hotel! The hotel was comfortable and the service was truly fantastic - no really, I am not exaggerating here! We enjoyed a meal in the main restaurant and this was one of the highlights of a holiday that took-in three countries.

Would highly recommend this hotel to others!

Great service, guys, and thanks very much indeed!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This is a great hotel, Personall is verz friendly. Breakfast was excelent. Champain in our honeymoon escape rate was the way we wanted it, cold and dry.
The only thing we did not like was the parking facility. This was quite difficult to find.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chr_marotzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The rooms are good, the service is good, and the prices are reasonable. I decided to choose this hotel following previous reviews on trip advisor, and I wasn't disappointed. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Vancouver is a really nice city, and this hotel is pretty well located.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina_Greg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,167 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,486 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Property: The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing