We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at excellent hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here during the first weekend of may for 4 nights before getting on an alaska cruise. The hotel was excellent, good spacious room with a nice view over the bay with the water planes taking off and the cruiseships coming in. The bed was fine and so was the bathroom. The P2B restaurant was very good for both breakfast and dinner, the pool was a bit overcrowded with very young kids. The concierge Alex was wonderful and a great bonus for the hotel she was very helpful and knows the city well. All in all a excellent stay worth to repeat.

Room Tip: take a bay view room and talk with the concierge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcel dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    1,164
    467
    167
    66
See reviews for
563
1,045
146
977
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We recently stayed here for a couple of days before our cruise to Alaska. Hotel is very nice looking, very modern with an awesome view of the harbor. The lobby bar & restaurant also have incredible views through a floor to ceiling curtainwall. We were lucky enough to get a harbor view room & it was hypnotizing! We loved watching the sea planes come & go.

The hotel is very well located in beautiful downtown Vancouver. Walking distance to Stanley park (about a 20 minute walk) & historic Gastown (about a 10 minute walk). The cruis ship port & the convention center are litterally 3 blocks away. Also had easy access to public transportation which we took to Granville Island & was a 10 minute bus ride (the No. 50 bus on Granville Street. $2.50 per person - exact change)

Rooms were spacious, clean & very modern. In case you were wondering they all have a safe in the room. One thing that I didn't like was that they only had free Wifi in the lobby, & only the lobby. If you tried to connect from the bar/restaurant or your room then there was a charge.

The staff was very nice & helpfull, as you would expect from any Marriott chain hotel. The doormen were especially helpfull telling where to go for a good cup of coffee, how to get to Granville Isle & even where to find a currency exchange that had the best rates.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone going to Vancouver & would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: definately try to get a Harbor View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank El_Ocho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Excellent location overlooking the waterfront. If you are going on an Alaskan cruise, it is just a 5 minute walk to the cruise terminal. We were upgraded to a harbour view with 2 queen sized beds. We experienced the usual high level service standards, with obliging and friendly staff. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows and cheaper than the five star hotels, so would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Pay extra, or get a free upgrade to harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The hotel is located near many attractions and is near a beautiful body of water where you can see cruise liners go buy and seaplanes land and take off. You can walk to many restaurants, shops and to Stanley Park. Nice rooms with a great bar/restaurant in the lobby. I would definitely pay a bit more for a harbor (rather than city) view room. I really have nothing bad to say about this wonderful hotel. For breakfast, we walked one block to Urban Fare which has a coffee and muffin special for $1.99. It also has other breakfast items as well as a nicely stocked grocery store on site.

Room Tip: Get the harbor view room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The beds were very comfortable, the room spacious. It is well located on the harbour. very clean and VERY friendly staff.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are great if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoiraEt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The people are great and were excellent in every way, friendly and served us very professionally. The room was decent but for the price the bathroom was so small it was awkward and the balcony was amusing. I was here for a conference so the room was basically required to make it all work. I would not stay again other than for the service. Eggs benedict and orange juice for breakfast with a tip for 1---$40?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ottomowbeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senghenydd, Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was the first hotel on our trip to Canada and it was brilliant. We had a lovely warm welcome and all the staff, at all levels, were really friendly and helpful. The servers at breakfast in particular were charming, friendly and so good with the granddaughters it made our stay really special. My 10-year old granddaughter said "I feel like a millionaire" and they both had a great time. On arrival and jetlagged one of the staff really helped us out and for that we are really grateful as it was such a help.

The room and bathrom were modern, really clean and comfortable with a brilliant harbourside view.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Vancouver who wanted a warm, friendly hotel with good food and excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeraM908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHOVancouver, Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Hello veraM908

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am very happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed many pleasant interactions with our team members. On behalf of the Renaissance family, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will plan to visit us again in the near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely yours,

Wendy Mah
Director, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,521 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,568 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Property: The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing