We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24h Pool and Hot tub!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“24h Pool and Hot tub!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is very nice and the staff are very professional and friendly. The staff open the door for you upon arrival which was a nice surprise. Cesar was our front desk agent, and he was great and has a nice welcoming smile.

The rooms were good, interesting carpet and the only con I think I have about the hotel is that there is no lock on the bathroom door.

Great location, close to everything and more quiet than being right in the shopping district.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipmunk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    1,111
    450
    163
    64
See reviews for
533
989
140
943
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Probably my favourite hotel in the World, The location is great, the staff are really friendly, the rooms are fantastic and best of all if you get a river view you can watch the sea planes take off and land on the river beneath you

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here over the Christmas Holiday and I found this hotel to be quite lovely. I didn't use many amenities within the hotel, however, the Hotel Staff were always friendly and helpful with all my questions. The Doormen and Bellmen as well were very friendly. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Lastly since I was there on Christmas day the hotel gave me a little treat - a Christmas stocking with some candy and fruit which I thought was very touching for a large hotel chain.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room. Since it was winter and I had the view I could see the lights on Grous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmarie254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for a week over the holidays...

We upgraded on the second day to a harbourview room for $30/night more.....best decision we made. My partner was content to stay in the room and watch the seaplanes take off all day :)

Slept like a baby on the soft, soft sheets on the king size bed. Rooms were suprising spacious

Friendly staff with prompt service

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and will not hesitate to book this hotel again

Room Tip: Book or upgrade to a harbourview room--worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubaidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after Christmas. Our room was clean and spacious. We were given a water view room even though I only paid for a city view room (nice customer service touch!). All the staff was friendly and professional. Our package included breakfast and parking which was a helpful cost saver. The hotel location is only a few blocks from the heart of downtown, as well as located on a beautiful waterfront walkway that takes you to Stanley Park. The hotel restaurant served a great breakfast. One of the waiters, Pavel, was especially friendly and helpful. We love visiting Vancouver BC and staying at this hotel made our visit especially nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hello and thanks for reading. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. I booked this room on Priceline and got a very good price and was pleasently surprised overall. The parking was expensive @ $30 total for a night but I suppose that's average down town vancouver. It was a nice parking lot underground however. The room was decent, nice TV, two beds and it was clean. Nice view out the big window. The bathroom would be my only complaint although it wasn't a major issue. The door was a non locking door. I found that strange. I was with 3 teenage boys and to have a bathroom that didn't lock was weird. There is also no fan in the bathroom at least not a fan one could control. There may have been a small grate sucking a bit of air but after 4 showers the whole room and bathroom was filled with steam. However, overall for what I paid on Priceline I can't and am not complaining. I believe the posted rate was $159 plus all taxes and such and I got it for $69 on Priceline. I would definetly stay there again without hesitation at that price range.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlenMClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay with 3 friends for a wintertime getaway. It was easy to find the hotel and the attached parking garage. On our arrival we were warmly welcomed and checked in by Cesar who was friendly and knowledgeable. This is a fairly standard large scale hotel, although the common areas have been nicely renovated and there are very nice touches such as a bowl of apples at check-in and in the workout area. We were given city view rooms on the 14th floor - large, clean, comfortable and with nice touches including Aveda bath products and newer flat-screen TVs. Renovated in the past few years and still looking sharp, although some of the lamps showed wear. All 4 of us enjoyed the hot tub, pool, and workout facility. The hotel is very close to Canada Place and the harbor and a very short walk from Robson Street shopping. On check-out, Cesar was again working and was professional, friendly, and efficient. The great staff and attention to detail were surprising for such a large corporate property, but definitely mean this Renaissance is a standout among large Vancouver hotels. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,171 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,487 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Property: The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing