We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here mostly due to the convenient location within walking distance to many interesting places including the Olympic torch and the beautiful view of the harbor. The room was comfortable, and all of the staff that we came in contact with were pleasant and professional.
What keeps us from giving a 5 star rating are two things: no in room refrigerator -this is the only room that we have stayed in recently that has not had one. Also, during our stay what seemed like hundreds of high school students came in for a conference. They were not polite and played with the elevators, etc. The hotel was limited in what they could do about them. However, it would have been nice to have been notified of this, so we could have had the option of changing reservations to another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittsburgh_PaPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,152 - 3,158 of 3,909 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here on my last business trip to Vancouver (9 nights). The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the location is great. Harbor views, plenty of restaurants and local shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastalMikeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First of all, we booked through Hotwire--which was a huge money saver!! I think we saved about $150.
The location is great.
The decor of the room was just horrible! The wall paper was a yellow checkered pattern, the curtains matched the wall paper and the carpet was a red,yellow and blue stripped pattern. I couldn't stand looking at the walls or the carpet.
The room was small.
I paid for a Harbour side view for an extra $30. It was really just a partial view. I don"t think I would have asked for it if it was a partial view. The majority of the view was just a the condos around the hotel.
I liked the bathroom; it was very clean and nicely lit. I loved the deep sink in the bathroom.
When we checked out I asked where we can have breakfast near the hotel the GSA suggested a place that was closed, so we had to have breakfast at the hotel which was quite expensive.
The coffee cup that was at the table had lipstick on the rip, but the server promptly gave me a new 1.
I wouldn't book directly thru the hotel as the rates were too high for the overall experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Serena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for two weekend nights, with a streetside view. As others have posted, the desireable view is on the harbourside, with a higher cost. We got our stay through Priceline, so we were relegated to one fo the presumably cheaper rooms.

The lack of a harbour view was not a problem for us since we were only in the room to sleep, but we were annoyed by the late night noise emanating from the hotel banquet rooms on a lower floor. There may have been a wedding reception or two on the weekend and they played very loud music that made its way through our closed window, making sleep impossible until 2:00AM. There was not much in the way of street traffic noise. I wondered if this noise also disturbed some guests at the Marriott across the street (?). Therefore, I would hesitate to stay here again on a weekend. I would guess that the harbour view rooms may not experience this noise form the banquet rooms. We also experiencd some barely tolerable intermittent noise from the hotel's HVAC system. Even though our in-room unit was powered off, we still heard what sounded like running water (or air) in the area of the vent outside our bathroom.

This is an older property that has been renovated to a nice standard, but still shows some signs of its age. The guest rooms are standard size. We had minimal interaction with the staff, but we found them to be pleasant and helpful. Since we were leisure travelers, we did not need in-room WiFi and were only slightly inconvenienced by using the free WiFi in the lobby.

During a previous visit several years ago, we stayed at the nearby Hyatt, and we would be inclined to return to that property rather than select the Renaissance again, although the Renaissance was nice enough, other than the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFCAcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The good: Nice location in Downtown Vancouver, plenty of hotel parking space for about $22 per night, rooms are clean and quiet, well-appointed pool, gym and a fitness facility.

The not so good: No fridge or minibar in rooms, rundown property, waiting for elevators takes ages!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hahassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights as we tooled around Vancouver and it's many things to do.

The room was nice, clean comfortable, a little noisy at night and even though it was non-smoking you could smell smoke coming from other rooms.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. I wish I had obtained his name but one of the bell men was exceptionally helpful, answering questions, giving directions, offering suggestions.

For a chain hotel I was quite pleased.

Room Tip: Rooms with city view are noisy. Nonsmoking rooms can seep smoke from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grpandnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location just steps from the harbor, few blocks from the subway and near anywhere you want to be in downtown Vancouver. The views are breathtaking and perhaps most lasting, each one of the staff makes sure you have a pleasant stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#45 of 92 in Vancouver
564 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#34 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £100 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing