We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is surrounded by much taller buildings, but the waterfront views are still largely unobstructed. That's probably the best thing going for the hotel. Otherwise, it's a decent hotel located across from another Marriott that's much taller than this hotel (if view from a high floor is important). The room had a balcony but no furniture in the balcony. I moved the desk chair there and sat there to watch sea planes take off and land in the water about two blocks from the hotel. The breakfast had everything, and the service was good. There were lots of airline crews coming and leaving throughout the day. The lobby seemed full of them throughout the day. The concierge lounge was closed on weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the waterfront, on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1001_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    992
    410
    146
    55
See reviews for
471
909
131
801
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is located right in the middle of what is happening in Vancouver. Great location. The staff from the front desk on were excellent-very accommodating, polite and went out of their way to make our experience memorable. Of note was Alex Monetta, Concierge who is indeed an asset to this hotel. She was so helpful and personable-she is one person who stood out as someone who delivers excellent customer service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located. Close to stanely park, gastown, robson street, and very close to the conference center.
Hotel is also close to very good restaurants as well (italian kitchen, cactus club cafe, urban fare, food trucks, etc) and walking distance to davie street.

Cost of the taxi to and from the airport was $30-$40.

The service is amazing. The concierge, the bell boys, cleaning staff, front desk, and tourist attraction person. Go to the tourist attraction person to get coupons for bike rentals and other things.

The negative thing is that for almost $300 a night, there was no fridge and no wifi in the room. We did call the front desk and ask for wifi for free since we were there for a conference and they did provided it for us. However, the wifi kept going in and out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank linh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice property, comfortable beds and pillows, good size bathroom, fabulous view and outstanding restaurant for breakfast buffet. We would definitely select this property again. Lots of nice restaurants within an easy walk.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view. Not all rooms have one. Breakfast buffet was delicious. On pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
433 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour group and had one night at the start of the tour and one night at the end. The hotel itself is what you would expect however one of the things that lets the hotel down is the service. We had a group dinner on both occasions and on both occasions there was just not enough staff to handle our group. This combined with a limited drink range, one beer and one sort of wine, were not really good enough for a hotel of this standard. members of our group ended up asking the staff if we could go to the bar ourselves and bring drinks back because of how long people were waiting and we were told we could not and then got attitude from the two staff. That on top of paying $19 for one beer and one glass of wine was over the top. One other major issue was that there was a youth united nations convention on during the second occasion we stayed. The behaviour of the young people at this conference was a disgrace. They basically took over the hotel, ran up and down hallways until about 3am, messed around with the lifts so any other guests had basically no chance of using them. On one occasion we had to shield a mother who was holding her baby in a lift because of these kids all cramming into the lift. Why the hotel put up with them is a mystery but us along with all of our group of 49 were talking about how bad the behaviour was when we were leaving. I wouldn't stay here unless I checked first and made sure there was not something of this type at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear SalandBrad,

Thank you for your feedback. Yes, unfortunately there were some disturbances caused by this group and I am sorry to see the negative effect this had on your stay. We have now taken action to ensure we do not have a repeat of such disturbances during any event at our hotel.

As for your concern with our service, no we do not feature open, self- serve bars if that is what you meant which might be where the confusion was with the staff. Either way I have shared your comments with our banquet team for them to review our procedures and see how we can avoid such confusion in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments and should you wish to discuss further I am always happy to chat.

Regards,

Kevin Miller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
262 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for a convention. Really like the location and views. Service across the hotel is hit and miss. My room was very crowded and I really had no place to store my suitcase without unpacking it completely. The food offered (even breakfast) is very pricey and disappointing. The location however is excellent and I like walking to restaurants and attractions, so I might stay here again - juts for that. Having seen how service is part of the Marriott brand, the experience here is a bit of a setback....

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator and the laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvonruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weyburn, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

When I checked in there was a major mix up in my reservation. But it was very quickly solved and I ended up with a better harbour side room. Room was very small and crowded with furniture. Only spent 3 nights so I could live with the size. Found the room not the quietest at night, lots of noise from the halkway.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank KJLAROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Property: Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and breathtaking harbour views, the Pinnacle Vancouver Harbourfront Hotel welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom Coal Harbour location provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired full-service amenities and personalized services your stay in Vancouver will be one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing