We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Nearby Hotels
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
US$283
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$229
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$324
US$239
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$202
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$238
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,111)
Filter reviews
4,111 results
Traveller rating
1,672
1,516
618
213
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,672
1,516
618
213
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstanley parkharbour viewcanada placeconvention centercoal harbourwalking distancedowntown vancouvercruise terminalhotel restaurantrobson streetp2bconferencegastownconciergevaletskytrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,290 - 3,295 of 4,111 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

great hotel.......will book again....next time in vancouver.....!! breakfast buffet was good but too expensive,, but this was offset by one complementry buffet per room per day..the free parking is definely an advantage.....!!

Room Tip: were on 16th floor.large room very quiet,no rooms near elevator...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hubert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a nice quiet stay here for 3 days after 3 days across the street at the Marriott Pinnacle. It's a totally different experience and had we only been here one day we might have felt differently. But the place grew on us and we really enjoyed it.

It's not quite the friendly feeling place as far as staff is concerned but we had no negative issues with them either. Our room was very comfortable with a great view. We booked a harbor view room and were assigned to a high floor in room 1623. The bathroom was was small but very efficiently laid out with plenty of counter space.

We could leave our full length slider windows open as there was a clear panel railing for safety. I believe this is called a French Balcony and the way it was designed the view was excellent.

The wifi worked well here, a big plus for us since we are US citizens.

I did find the elevator to be very annoying but I adjusted and I wouldn't rule out this property because of it. The first day I kept wondering what that beeping was I heard in the bathroom. I couldn't hear it in the bedroom. It turned out to be the elevator beeping as it passed each floor. Odd how it can be heard through the walls into the room. There was also the strangest music in the elevator, either an attempt to be hip or maybe it was just so loud that it was an attempt to drown out the beeping of the elevator. I got used to it even though I didn't like that music. Not at all.

The club lounge was a bit of a cramped layout in the service area. But the food was very good and the scrambled eggs were also excellent here. There we plenty of options at breakfast and during the evening. We took a liking to the ladies who worked in here both morning and night. They are very hard working and fun to talk to. They provide excellent service. We didn't have a harbor view from the lounge but a view of my old room at the Marriott Pinnacle. In other words, it's a city view. The harbor view on the top floor is saved for the meeting room.

I would gladly stay here again and I won't rate them down for the elevator music. But maybe they will turn the volume down, please.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mommabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel for two nights in early June prior to a cruise and really loved it. The location is fantastic and you can easily walk to the cruiseport if your bags are manageable. We did take a taxi to the port because of the bags and it was about $6 Canadian by the time he dropped us off. The Renaissance is a half block from Coal Harbour and the miles and miles of walking and biking trails that Vancouver has to offer. There are places to rent bikes close to the hotel and there are miles of bike paths to enjoy. As a tourist beware that the bike paths are dedicated and some of the riders go pretty fast so if you decide to gawk at the beautiful views make sure you are not standing on a bike path.
We had a spacious room that had a view of the harbor and the snow covered mountains. We thought the prices at the hotel restaurant were high but there are so many eating and drinking options within walking distance this was not a problem for us at all. Canada Place, the convention center and Olympic Cauldron were around the corner and there were a number of bars and restaurants around this area. We did book a tour at the hotel and were also given a coupon by the hotel concierge for at Dedutch restaurant at Canada place for breakfast. We ate there two days because not only was the breakfast great the views were beautiful.

We got a great deal on this hotel and it would definitely be our choice if were in Vancouver again.

Room Tip: If at all possible get a room with a view of the Harbor. The views are stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jg2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice and clean. The service was, as it seems to always be at Marriott properties, excellent.
The concierge breakfast was very good with REAL eggs (not poured egg-like batter crap) and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marriedahoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice property. The room are contemporary, comfortable and clean. The harbor view from our room was assume. All of the staff we encountered were professional and very pleasant. We had breakfast in restaurant and executive lounge. Both places offered a typical hotel meal and the staff was very inviting. The hotel is close to Stanley Park and it many walking, running and biking paths. It is also very close to the cruise ship port - short taxi ride ($10). Overall very nice stay at a great hotel. Great choice for pre and post cruise layover. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room. The extra cost is worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ndt1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews