We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy from outside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Sunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“noisy from outside”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hotel is well located and rooms very clean however we had a couple of concerns, one was that it was noisy in the room, our room faced the front street and was on the 14th floor. Also the bed was too soft for us, this might suit other people

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertA1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    1,115
    452
    163
    64
See reviews for
533
998
140
949
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We spent 1 nights here on honeymoon in July 2014. A really great location in Vancouver, central to the water, Stanley Park, shopping and lots of landmarks. The hotel reception staff were great and our room was fine with nice water views.
The two Concierges in particular gave a fantastic service - Alex and Scott. I misplaced my drivers licence and had it posted to them and they couldn't have been more helpful with getting it posted back to me in Ireland.
Would love to return again some time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
468 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a quality hotel! We had a room overlooking the harbour with great views. Breakfast a little pricy but very good. Great location for the harbour including proximity to cruise ship terminal and sea plane terminal. Shopping is also within walking distance.

Room Tip: Worth getting a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
125 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I spent 5 nights for a meeting. The room was very confortable and clean, with coffee and tea machine. The location is fantastic, really very close to everything. You can reach the hotel from the airport by taking the metro Canada line and than walk for about ten minutes.
The staff is very frendly and you have also free WiFi in the lobby. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Renaissance albeit short (we were off to a cruise the next day). Our flight was long and it was so great to finally get settled into our room. After a super comfortable nap, we headed down to there restaurant and had some world-class service by a server named Richard. He was professional, knowledgeable about the city and surrounding hotels and attractions as well as an anticipatory server. His recommendations of food off the menu was helpful and the entire dining experience was just perfect and far surpassed our expectations. You have definitely won our business for the future! Well done Renaissance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
268 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very comfortable bed, great work desk area with lots of plug ins for power and video. Excellent location close to downtown, convention center, sea wall walk, restaurants, harbour airport and cruise ship terminal. Close access to the Skytrain / Canada line metro subway system gets you from this hotel to the airport, shopping and other locations across Metro Vancouver.

The streets around the hotel can have lots of street traffic being close to the waterfront, making it noisy. Sound travels up so the lower floors tend to be noisiest. Parking anywhere downtown Vancouver is not cheap, and in most cases, is just a few dollars cheaper than valet parking (do your homework!).

I would likely NOT stay here again but would recommend it to family and friends given what I wrote about.

Room Tip: Give up the view of the mountains and water for a quieter room on the other sides of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had one night in Vancouver before leaving on an Alaskan cruise and stayed at the Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel.

We requested a room with a king bed at check-in, and although we were told that would be no problem, our room had two double beds. It wasn't a big deal, but I still thought I should mention it. For some reason, they gave us free wi-fi for the night, so I suppose that can make up for the bed situation.

The room we were in was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The pocket door to the bathroom was very cumbersome and didn't slide on it's track very well.

The location was very convenient to the waterfront and to Canada Place. There are plenty of shops for those last minute cruise items and restaurants nearby.

We did have a hard time sleeping however. The AC unit made a weird clicking noise every time it kicked on. It reminded me of the sound a door makes when you open it/close it, so my instinct was to wake up every time I heard it. Then again, maybe I was just excited about leaving on our cruise the following day.

We didn't use the hotel amenities, so I can't report about them.

We'd stay here again if the opportunity came up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,179 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,492 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Property: The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing