We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location and nice room”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Simply put if you want a nice hotel in a great location choose this hotel. The one negative is that it is a bit pricey though.
I enjoy this chain of hotels.

Overall though you will be pleased. They have a Nice and spacious room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco213419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    1,174
    469
    167
    66
See reviews for
574
1,053
146
978
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Was in Vancouver for a series of meetings but had the opportunity to explore a bit on foot. This hotel is not only quite nice inside -- and the staff is wonderful -- it is also in a perfect location. I was able to walk to restaurants on the harbour, take morning runs along the sea wall and into Stanley Park and even buy a few grocery items for my room at a very nice market that was just across the street. So even though I didn't have a car -- and was in meetings for hours each day -- I was able to see and enjoy many of Vancouver's attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel is ideally placed if you are taking a cruise to Alaska - the cruise terminal is a few minutes walk away. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby and the 'hop-on - hop-off' bus stops right outside the hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. It is disappointing that given the prices charged for rooms that wifi is not free.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Good quality hotel in great downtown location. Clean, tidy and good service. The bad was the poor quality of the expensive wifi, verrrry very slowww. Also can never figure out why the prices in North America don't include the tax. Tricks me every time.

Room Tip: The extra for the harbour view was great
See more room tips
Green Features: Pretty standard theses days. Kinda know to put towels in the bath if you want them changed
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel has a central location. It has a view on the harbour. It is interesting to watch the seaplanes take off and land. This has its price however: Noise. We got a room with two connecting doors. This reduced the feeling of privacy significantly. We were told that all rooms have connecting doors. The room felt a bit old fashioned. Good Tv set, good selection of channels.
Swimming pool tiny size, Restaurant very good, staff very polite and helpful.A bit expensive for what it has to offer

Room Tip: No connecting doors (if such rooms exist in this hotel )
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMavrogenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great hotel, awesome location and very clean. However I felt nickle and dimed when I was charged for a local call.

Our fridge in the room also had a buzz. Not sure I would rush back based on over-all cost to satisfaction ratio!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked this hotel on Hotwire, and got a super-good deal. We thought it was too good to be true. The property is well-situated and was within walking distance of our crusie ship. It is also near Gastown, which we understand is a very quaint old section of Vancouver. (We got in too late to see anything much.) The lobby and public areas of the hotel are very nice, especially the cafe.
But the room... oh my GOD... it actually had a broken windown that was fixed with some sort of tape that was not holding too well. There was some sort of equipment in the corner of the room ... I think it was an extra space heater, that had a foil-covered hose snaking across the floor to a hole in the window and was secured with tape. The decor in the room was absolutely hideous. I can't even say it was "dated"... it would have been hideous at anytime in the history of western civilization. So... why did we stay? We had been traveling for about 12 hours and were exhausted. And, we were leaving very early the next morning to go on a cruise. I will say that, at least, the hotel was clean and we did not pay a lot for it. So, I would not recommend it unless you check to see if there are renovated rooms available.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't know. We weren't there long enough.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen23039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadab D, Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Karen23039, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I appreciate the comments regarding the condition of your guest room and would like to discuss the details further so that we may address these issues. Please email me at shadab.darpan@marriott.com at your convenience. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and show you the great experience that is expected when staying at a Renaissance hotel.

Warm Regards

Shadab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,524 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,245 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
3,575 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Property: The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing