We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Philippe P
Lamorlaye, France

Holidays in Vancouver

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2019
Good quality for this hotel. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff is kind and professional.
We particularly appreciate the complimentary loan of bicycles.
The time to wait an elevator during peak hours is still to long.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PinnacleHotelManager, Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Philippe P,

We appreciate you taking the time to review, provide feedback and also choosing to stay with us this time around. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, its amenities and professional staff. On the issues regarding elevators, we are conducting renovations and have one lift out of service for replacement we apologize for the prolonged wait times.

Thanks

Joshua Khamala
Night Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£279
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £287
0.4 miles from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£271
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Pool
£189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.6 miles from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
£387
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Pool
Restaurant
£303
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £311
0.5 miles from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Pool
Restaurant
£246
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £246
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
£226
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Sheraton.com
    £226
0.6 miles from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £248
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £183
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £230
  • ZenHotels.com
    £184
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (7,718)
Filter reviews
7,718 results
Traveller rating
3,283
2,588
1,139
445
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,283
2,588
1,139
445
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location stanley park harbour view canada place coal harbour convention center hot tub bit dated walking distance cruise terminal downtown vancouver hotel restaurant robson street p2b conference gastown seawall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,337 - 2,342 of 7,718 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We stayed in this hotel on 3 different occasions - before a cruise, after the cruise and after the Rocky Mountaineer.

What we liked;

- beds were comfortable
- it was nice to be able to open the balcony door to get fresh air
- bikes were available for free
- location was great - easy walk to Gastown and only 10 minutes walk to Canada Place (easy enough to walk there with luggage without bothering with a taxi).
- Rooms are large (although none of our rooms had any view).

The not so great:

- The lifts were so slow! You really had to factor in extra time to get anywhere
- The buffet breakfast was ordinary - one morning, there was no hot food at all. We had to wait for over 10 minutes for more to be brought from the kitchen.
- The taps in the shower are quite tricky. In one of the rooms, we thought we would end up breaking the tap to get it to work.

All things considered, they were satisfactory stays.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PinnacleHotelManager, Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear beachykeen70,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review, your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us on different occasions. We will do a follow up on the issues you have raised regarding breakfast, our faucets and the elevators. we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how to make improvements.

Thanks again

Joshua Khamala
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

The Pinnacle Harbourfront was a convenient and overall good choice for a two day city visit. The staff was friendly and efficient, the location perfect, the view from the room nice, the gym sufficiently equipped. Nevertheless, a few things could have been better. Beds were a bit on the soft side. The sound of the elevators was rather loud during the quiet hours. The safe in the room was blocked. Only one tiny complimentary bottle of water a day made it look like a symbolic act. And all in all the price level is simple hair-raising, even when taking into account it was high season and even if you‘re used to the standards of Munich, which is not really a cheap city either.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Vancouver is a great holiday destination and the Pinnacle is an excellent hotel to stay very close to the Harbour and everything it has to offer. I truly recommend a day trip to Whistler and try the Sasquatch Zip Line, you will not be disappointed

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

I stayed during a busy summer weekend. The rooms were very clean and neat, although the carpets and styling is very dated and looks like a 90's theme party. It was nice to have a 14th floor room where the balcony window actually opened, although may be a consideration for those travelling with little kids. Great value, good location, and I cannot speak highly enough of the cleanliness. I just hated the SLOW elevators.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kenthall2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

I was very nervous about finding a hotel for our first trip to Canada. After carefully reading reviews and checking out videos and pictures of this place I decided to go with Pinnacle Harbourfront. They were super helpful even before we arrived. Our flight was delayed and we got to the hotel late in the evening and had a snafu with my card. Since it was late and my bank was not open I thought we would be sleeping on the streets our first night but Lindsay came to our rescue and my card finally took our first nights payment so I could call my bank in the morning to verify my payment so they could take the rest. We had a slight problem with our room, but Lindsay being the super woman she is gave us a solution and made up for it with free breakfast vouchers which honestly got us through the next few days. The breakfast buffet there is amazing and well worth the price for what you get. We had to leave early and take the skytrain and we were able to get our breakfast to go to eat on the train. I love how Eco-Friendly this hotel is. They recycle and give recyclable to go silverware and paper straws. Our next morning while my Sister and Son were eating I took care of our hotel bill and Alex helped us with our room situation. We were able to pack our things and leave them in the room while we went out and enjoyed Vancouver and the staff moved us to an available room that had space for a roll away. TIP: If you require a roll away bed let them know when you book so your teenager doesn't have to clumsily sleep in a chair the first night. Alex and Lindsay both deserve raises for their hard work. They helped us navigate the sky train and buses and gave us helpful tips. I don't think Lindsay ever went home because she was always at the desk to greet us with her warm smile and friendly demeanor. She treated us like we were her best friends. The beds were perfect, The rooms were perfect, The view is to die for, and we were there for a convention at Canada Place so we walked each morning. The convention center and other wonderful places are super close. I am already planning our next trip and I can not wait to see our pinnacle family again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bipolar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews