We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Spent 5 days at the Sunset Inn with a pre-schooler. Perfect location, easy to get to everything, close walk to the beach, harbour ferry and lots of great shops/food on Davie. Front desk staff was excellent, friendly and helpful (and fun!). Continental breakfast was just right for us, and the kitchen was very useful. Decent sized suite, good amenities. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divegrrldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,282)
There are newer reviews for Sunset Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,694 - 1,700 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had a delightful stay here. I regretted that we only could stay one night. It was nice to be able to walk to a restaurant for dinner, and there were so many choices. Dave at the front desk was very helpful with ideas for things to do and restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very friendly receptionist, spacious suite with plenty of extras. Toiletries (Neutrogena) were very good, breakfast was fine as was location. Only minor gripe was lack of a blind in the living room, so the person on the pull-out bed woke up very early. Would stay again - price vs ranking for Vancouver makes this ridiculously good value hotel

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Blackwatchtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Blackwatchtower

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, and glad you enjoyed your staff with us, and enjoyed our plenty of extras in all rooms. All of our rooms do have black out blinds on all windows, however sometimes they get pushed back far behind the curtains and shears so not visible to guests. We have now added item to our welcome letter letting guest know that there are black out blinds behind curtains on all windows, if needed. We are also getting housekeeping to pull out further from behind the shears to more visible to all guests, at check in time

Thanks again and hope to see you again

Michael Wright
General Manager
Sunset Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel is in a quiet location but close to shops and restaurants. We walked to Yale Town and Gas town.
The room is very spacious with a kitchenette, a dining table and a very comfortable king-size bed
There is also free parking!.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelineching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We were delighted with the suite as well as the service we received. Our suite was so spacious for the amount we paid, but even more importatnly, there were so many little touches that made us feel special. The staff was always ready to help in any way they could. It was the perfect oasis to come back to after a busy day in Vancouver.
We would recomment this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnorquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

These suites provide great value for a short stay in Vancouver. We stayed in an executive studio with 2 double beds - sleeping a grown up family of 4. The beds are only doubles so smaller than most hotel beds but still comfortable. The kitchen was a great addition, as is the complimentary breakfast although it is only small and you have to take it back up to your room to eat. Although not the most inspiring from the outside the rooms were lovely and modern with plenty of storage space. We were on the 10th floor facing north to the vancouver skyline and mountains - it was a lovely view - especially spectacular at night. Its location is great for downtown vancouver too - just a few blocks from the beautiful english bay beach and the ferry to granville island, whilst just 15minutes into the heart of the shopping districts of vancouver. Our highlight of the stay was our cycle around stanley park and the seawall

Room Tip: Do not be put off staying in a room facing North by views of the alley - the rooms higher up have st...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liveforthememories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Good central location, close to shops and restaurants. Easy to catch a bus downtown. Very helpful, friendly staff. Well equipped and comfortable self-catering room, with a breakfast provided which made staying there very easy. We would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up if possible, to at least get a view over the rooftops to the mountains. Suite...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,503 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,741 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#22 of 92 in Vancouver
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn and Suites

Address: 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Davie Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £97 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family-owned Sunset Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver located on a quiet, tree-lined residential street in the charming West End. Our residential-style Vancouver suites offer all the comforts of home with separate bedrooms, living rooms, fully-equipped kitchens, dining areas and private balconies. Whether your Vancouver travels are for leisure or business, our spacious suites at affordable rates are ideal for memorable family vacations, productive business trips and extended stays in Vancouver. Find numerous amenities at our Vancouver hotel including free gated parking, wireless Internet and breakfast. Then explore the endless Vancouver attractions within walking distance including the English Bay, Robson Street, and more. Our friendly staff looks forward to going above and beyond to make your stay at our Vancouver hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunset Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing